We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four nice days”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian
Ranked #31 of 201 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2011

I just returned from a business trip to Santiago where I stayed four nights in the Plaza El Bosque Suites. This is a very nice hotel and the price seemed reasonable although certainly not inexpensive ($170 with breakfast included). The location is good in Las Condes. I was able to easily walk to the metro (the metro system in Santiago is fantastic. Clean, inexpensive, very safe. Forget taking taxis.) I had numerous meetings downtown and I simply hopped on the metro.
The hotel itself is in a very nice area of Las Condes, very near restaurants, shops, etc. Again very safe location.
The staff at the hotel were pleasant and helpful. I speak Spanish but I heard the hotel staff easily speaking to other guests in English. The breakfast buffet was wonderful with everything one could possibly want. The fruit selections were delicious.
I had a standard room and it was very nice. I also had a small refrigerator. The bed was comfortable and the daily cleaning was very good. My only complaint is that there were no coffee/tea making facilities in the room. This is such a small thing and inexpensive for the hotel but it would have made a big difference to me.
There is free wi-fi in the lobby and in the breakfast area. There were many people (including me) who sat in the lobby and brought our smart phones and computers to breakfast. The connections worked everytime for me.
I am a gym person and I used it every day. It was better than in many hotels. There were two elliptical machines (not the newest but fine for a workout) and two treadmills (also not the newest but worked just fine). There were three flat screen TVs in front of the machines.
There were also a set of free weights and a number of different weight machines. There were almost always other people using the gym when I went but I never had trouble getting a machine.
Would I stay here again? Yes absolutely. Would recommend it to others? Yes absolutely.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blanco1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (932)
There are newer reviews for Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

139 - 143 of 932 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2011

I've just stayed last weekend at Plaza El Bosque Suites with a couple of friends, and we really liked it. We booked an apartment with 2 bedrooms, livingroom, small kitchen, and 2 bathrooms. It was more an aptm. for a family than for 3 or 4 adults (it fits pretty well 2 adults and 2 kids). Everything was so clean and good appointed: the beds very comfortable, the sofas in the livingroom really relaxing and the bathroom were good with the common amenities touch. Breakfast was included and was pretty decent (not a vast selection to choose from but one could make good choices and have something good in the morning). As other reviewers said the furnitures could be a litlle outdated, but it keeps the elegance of the early 2000. Location is excellent in Las Condes neighborhood, a hip busniss district in Santiago. Metro station is just 3 blocks away, and there are good restaurants nearby. I totally recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darnok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

I stayed at the Plaza El Bosque Suites on Ebro for a week last fall and loved it. The staff were incredibly friendly, helpful and efficient and arranged my transport to various destinations with an English-speaking driver. My room (a suite with a living room/kitchen on one side and adjoining bedroom/bathroom) was spacious and very comfortable. There were a few Internet connection issues during my stay, however they were resolved quickly. On the top floor of the hotel there is a restaurant with an outdoor patio and an enclosed pool with sweeping views of the spectacular Andes. The hotel is situated on a tree lined street in a very nice neighborhood and within walking distance to many restaurants. I will definitely return again...and in fact just booked a room for a planned visit next month.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JQ4004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Well located near the gourmet area, two blocks away, easy access to the subway and with all amenities around.
Good hotel with nice rooms with small kitchen, separate living room. Furniture is outdated and need to be replaced by a new one. Air conditioning has no moisture control and in the winter the air became to dry. My wife conplained bout the lack of mirrors, only one small on the bathroom and no hair dryer.
No wireless on the room, only in the hotel lobby and restaurant. If you want internet access in the room it can be done by cable with addtional cost.
Breakfast is nice and complete. Guest did not use to have dinner in the hotel restaurant and it is always empty. But walking two blocks you will be in a restarant area with plenty of choices.
Concierge has low practice and is not very helpfull, if you want something considers to research by yourself.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EduardoDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011

I was in Santiago for business with my Dad for a week; the staff was very helpful, very polite and made us feel at home and at ease.

If you are looking for Uber-modern accomodations or are not satisfied with anything but the most exclusife 5-star hotels or if you think that being rude and demanding to the staff is your thing then this is not your hotel. Staying at the El Bosque is like staying at a good friends' place. Besides, you are not going to spend all your time in the room because there is so much to see, hear, smell and taste in Santiago!

The hotel room was always clean and well kept, common areas were also clean and clutter free and the staff seem very proud of the quality of the service and of their hotel as a respectable institution and they are right.

On a more personnal note: It was a first trip to Chile for me and I was pleasantly surprised to see how Santiago and Montreal are alike in some aspects: Friendly and helpful people, clean city, well-dressed and proud citizens, great food (and wine!!!). Everyone was very polite and they very much appreciate the effort of foreigners who try to speak Spanish. Being polite and courteous goes a long way and is just plain common sense.

My suggestion to the management would be to have WiFi routers in the hotel; that would be a nice addition.

Helpful tips:
-As I said, no WiFi so bring your RJ45 cable with you; if you forgot it at home, dont worry, there's a small office suplly store just across the street that sell them (not expensive!)
- Tipping is always appreciated.
- When hiring a taxi, make sure you have change on you because most taxi drivers do not carry change for larger bills.
- When asking for directions or asking for help, make sure to stay polite and open to conversation; Chilean people like to talk and are very helpful: it would be of bad taste to cut them off during conversation. Most people over there will switch to English (or French!) voluntarily to put you at ease (and get the chance to practice!) so it is of good form to go along with the conversation - you may learn a few things or make a friend.
- Ask questions! If you're not sure about something: ask (don't be shy).
- Carabineros are also very helpful, are very disciplined and also very proud of their legacy as an honest police force; they project and command respect - keep that in mind - You can trust 100% the Carabineros. They wear a pale to dark-green uniform, are very well groomed and may seem a bit standoff-ish at first: Canadians will find that they are very similar to the RCMP in some aspects.
- Remember that Santiago is not a North-American city in the sense that everything has to be done for yesterday; make sure to give you enough time to do your activities - being late to an appointment is, again, bad manners.
- Dress appropriately; it is very easy to spot North Americans in Santiago - if you think that a pair of jeans and a t-shirt are appropriate for a nice restaurant you are wayyyy wrong. You dont need to wear expensile clothes, dress smart.
- There are trash bins all over the place in Santiago, use them: A street is not a garbage can; if you see something on the floor, pick it up and throw it in the garbage. You will see that Chile is very clean and I totally understand why Chilean people are so proud of they country.
- Try Frambuesa or Chirimoya juices if you need a refreshment!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David_GCCygnus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro
Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro
#25 of 201 in Santiago
1,292 reviews
0.1 km away
Atton Hotel El Bosque
Atton Hotel El Bosque
#32 of 201 in Santiago
2,480 reviews
3.3 km away
Hotel Plaza El Bosque Nueva Las Condes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
La Sebastiana Suites
La Sebastiana Suites
#50 of 201 in Santiago
398 reviews
0.3 km away
NH Collection Plaza Santiago
0.2 km away
Doubletree By Hilton Santiago Vitacura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian

Address: San Sebastian 2800 | Las Condes, Santiago 7550091, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#15 Family Hotel in Santiago
#18 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
#31 Business Hotel in Santiago
Price Range: $138 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traveling, but feeling at homePlaza el Bosque San Sebastian Hotel has the experience on answering all your questions and needs while you are on traveling. 88 Apartments Cafeteria 2 Meeting Rooms Sauna Gymnasium Room Service Business Center Guest Service Tour planning Babysitter Car rental Parking Lot ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotelopia and Cancelon so you can book your Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza El Bosque Hotel Las Condes
Plaza El Bosque Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing