We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (958)
Filter reviews
958 results
Traveller rating
693
207
40
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
693
207
40
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews park view parque forestal great location beautiful park boutique hotel art museum lastarria neighborhood within walking distance small balcony rooftop pool chilli continental breakfast yogurt the hotel staff small hotel great shower rooms are nice
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 958 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel has a perfect location, across from the park, two blocks from Lastarria, and a few blocks from both Bellas Artes and the center of town. The room was lovely and quiet and the breakfast was excellent. The reason I am writing, however, is that the service I received was superb and went beyond my usual experiences. I am a solo woman traveler in a new country, and all the staff were wonderful is making recommendations to me about sites to see, restaurants, and getting around town easily. I would definitely return to this hotel again.

Room tip: Ask for a quiet room, but I feel the hotel is small enough that most rooms are quiet.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FarAway287869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoPlaces764538, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Ismael, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Dear Guest:

We are grateful for your comments, certainly you have lived through the experience that we offer tranquility, comfort, service and excellence. We are pleased that your stay has been pleasurable, it is an honor to create unforgettable moments in the life of our clients.

We hope you visit us again, we will be pleased to assist you one more time.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff was helpful from the moment we entered the hotel until the moment we left. Helped us confirm our tour, stored our luggage, gave us an overview of the area, had a great breakfast and clean comfortable room. Great location

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoPlaces764538, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Ismael, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Dear Michele:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are pleased to know that our staff made your stay enjoyable. We hope to have you again as a guest at our hotel on your next visit to the city.

Attentively!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Loved this hotel for its staff, its location, its food and the mattresses! I came back to the hotel late at night and did not feel unsafe walking around the streets. Lots to see and do in the area. Would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aLandofMarvels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoPlaces764538, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Ismael, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Dear guest:

Thanks for your observations. We are very happy that your experience with us has been to your liking and we are pleased to know that you have enjoyed all our location and food.

We appreciate your preference and we wait for you again in your early visit to the city.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Good hotel in great location opposite park and for walking to sites & restaurant district.
Chic hotel that has nice ambience with friendly staff and good breakfast.
Room was fine with nice bed however our room had foul smell from drains - but may have been one-off as no similar complaints.
Would return.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jae2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoPlaces764538, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Ismael, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Dear Jae:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are pleased to know that our staff made your stay enjoyable.

We regret the inconvenience with the foul smell in your room.

We hope you visit us again on your next visit to the city.

Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Adjacent to the popular Barrio Lastarria district,and well positioned for a walking tour of the city, Hotel Ismael delivers. Friendly and helpful staff; clean rooms and a wide selection of breakfast items.

Room tip: High floor to make the most of the views.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sharples555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoPlaces764538, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Ismael, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018


Dear Guest :

Thankful for your comment, it is gratifying to know that your experience with us has been totally pleasant enjoying all our services and quality.

We hope you visit us again, we will be pleased to assist you one more time.

Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews