We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
303
116
18
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
303
116
18
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel small hotel great location top floor lovely little hotel really enjoyed our stay here within walking distance main sites walked everywhere one night stay lastarria neighborhood speak english friendly hotel central location stayed nights beautiful park perfect stay
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2016

The hotel is conveniently located. The metro and Bellavista district are only a short walk away.

The staff are friendly and helpful.

The room is a decent size with a king bed, two luggage racks, wardrobe, cupboard, minibar, chair, table, two bedside tables, a small flatscreen TV and a heater/air conditioner. Complimentary water and alfajores are provided on arrival (the alfajores were amazing!)

The bed linen is comfortable, though the underlay on the mattress is slightly lumpy and makes a noise when you turn over.

The bathroom is a decent size. The sink is located just outside the bathroom. The shower pressure varies. A couple of times it was semi-strong, though most of the time it was weak.

Toiletries were provided; 2 bars of soap, shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, shower cap, vanity kit and a shoe sponge. However, the shower cap, soap and shampoo were not replaced daily. We had to hide the leftover shampoo to get a new bottle.

The towels were a good size, though they had some yellow stains on them. One of the towels had a hole in it.

With breakfast, you need to order the portions the night before. Portions were small, but you can always request more. The food was tasty, each day there was a special item on the menu.

We had a room on the side street facing the hostel. At night, we could hear music and screaming from it. There was also noise from drunk partygoers walking home and buses driving on the adjacent street. At random times throughout the day and night there was a loud buzz/machine noise that sounded like a generator starting.

Wifi worked fine, speed was good for basic browsing and emails.

Stay here for the location, but take ear plugs if you are a light sleeper.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank d-eilatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seb_Cortes, Director de Recepción at Su Merced, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in the hotel and for such a detailed description of our services. For us, it is important to hear what we did well, and what could be improved.

We are so sorry about the problems you had with the noise from outside, which is something that we cannot control. However, we will let the head housekeeper know about the problem you had with the towels and toiletries, so that no future guest experiences the same.

On the other hand, it is good to know that you liked the location, the staff, as well as our alfajores.

We hope you enjoyed your trip to Santiago and we will be happy to welcome you again in your next visit to the city!

Best Regards,

Paulina Toledo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016

A perfectly located hotel, with an amenable and gracious staff, who helped us find our way around the city.. Our room, though small, was cozy and comfortable for the one night that we spent there. We had a lovely breakfast. (IF you are in a hurry and need a quick breakfast, you might want to state that!!) We could not have wanted more!

Room tip: We think the larger rooms are on the front, but we were happy with our quiet and cozy room!
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yodeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seb_Cortes, Director de Recepción at Su Merced, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice review about your experience here. It is good to know your stay with us was comfortable and that you enjoyed our services.

Despite being a small hotel, we try to provide everything you might need during your stay, so it is good to know that we could help you.

Thank you for choosing Su Merced!

And we are looking forward to your next visit!

Best Regards,

Paulina Toledo P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

The hotel was fine not outstanding. The location is great. It was within walking distance of great restaurants and everything we wanted to do. However the wifi was out for most of our stay which is problematic when you rely on hotel Internet to get in touch with your guide. It could have just been some bad luck but it was very frustrating. The tv didn't work the entire time either. The bed felt a little on the lumpy side. The breakfast in the morning was nice. I recommend getting the smoked salmon. Overall the stay would have been improved by making some minor adjustments but it was fine.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cityluvtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seb_Cortes, Director de Recepción at Su Merced, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for writing a review about your stay at Su Merced Boutique Hotel.

We apologize for all the problems you had during your stay. Actually, it was a failure in the central system of our provider that left us without telephone, WiFi and Internet for a couple of days. It was a big trouble for guests as well as for the staff.

However, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the location and the breakfast.

We hope you had a good trip back home!

Best Regards,

Paulina Toledo P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Conveniently located, well priced, well equipped, nice staff; what more could you ask for.
We chose it from trip advisor reviews and we weren't disappointed. The Reception Manager was incredibly helpful on places to go, and tips on how to get there

Date of stay: October 2015
1  Thank AndrewClaire2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seb_Cortes, Director de Recepción at Su Merced, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for writing a review after your stay at Su Merced Boutique Hotel.

We are happy to read that you liked our Hotel, especially the location, the services and the staff.

Looking forward to welcome you again, next time you visit Santiago!

Best Regards,

Paulina Toledo P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed just one night on our way through Santiago, but this little hotel met our needs perfectly: the location is great, the room was clean and well-appointed, the bed was comfortable, and the breakfast was good, too. It's not a super-fancy place, but it does have some style to it without being over the top. We especially appreciated the very friendly staff...who helped us by holding our bags for the day and also helped us avoid an international incident in which I locked our passports in the room safe and then couldn't get them out! (Pro tip: don't assume that your room safe works like other room safes and start hitting buttons when your passport is inside!) We liked that we could order our breakfast the night before and have it be ready at a specified time, though one thing to note is that the portions are somewhat small (unlike every other meal we had in Chile) so when in doubt, order more. Overall, it was a perfect choice for our overnight in Santiago.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank baryongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seb_Cortes, Director de Recepción at Su Merced, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Su Merced Hotel and thank you for your nice comments.

Our central location is something that most of our guests really appreciate. It is good to know that you also enjoyed it

Also, thank you also for your kind words regarding our staff. We work very hard every day to give the best of us to our guest, and we did not have any problem helping you with the safe! Because we know it is confusing at the beginning.

Feel free to visit us again!

Best Regards,

Paulina Toledo P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews