We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Torremayor Lyon
Nearby Hotels
USD 211*
USD 164*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Atton Vitacura(Santiago)
USD 124*
USD 109*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Santiago(Santiago)
USD 299*
USD 249*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 100*
USD 90*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 120*
USD 117*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Plaza(Santiago)
USD 129*
USD 113*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 201*
USD 167*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
RQ Santiago(Santiago)
USD 79*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
RQ Providencia(Santiago)
USD 94*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 105*
USD 99*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (982)
Filter reviews
982 results
Traveller rating
280
444
160
61
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
444
160
61
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roomtree lined residentialspoke spanishstandard hotelreception staffchillistay there againspent three nightsnice neighborhoodhotel is locatedmini fridgebit datedstreet noisesafe neighborhoodsubway stationexcellent hotelnice stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 982 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2017

The hotel is in a busy but fairly quiet neighborhood, Staff are all very nice and very helpful. Their restaurant is very good and the welcome Pisco sour is a welcome addition. Internet is free and works well.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PGIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel is well located in Providencia which is a safe and busy area of the town, with restaurants and good public transport nearby.

Staff at the hotel are very welcoming and friendly and were always ready to help. They should improve breakfast options, not a great selection of teas, fruit was equally scant and same goes for yoghurts. Lives you wondering what Chileans have for breakfast at home as this is most unimpressive.

Wifi in the rooms is disastrous, keeps dropping and then takes long time to connect again.

Rooms are fine, very clean but all deco is a bit dated. Price is reasonable although in Europe you expect a bit more for this money.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank villavicencio60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

A bit worn in places but overall a comfortable place in an excellent location. The staff were very accommodating and provided excellent recommendations for both dining and getting around town. Room was clean and quiet. Breakfast is included and was well prepared.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Although we didn't stay at the hotel, we saw a tour leaving from this hotel in the morning while we eating breakfast. We didn't have a tour booked for ourselves that day (we were on the very last day of a 3 week vacation and tired of booking things, but wanted to see Santiago). We were politely welcomed into the hotel and directed to an english speaking staff, Camila. Not only was her english fantastic, she helped us get sorted out on a day-of bus our after giving us a number of different options. She didn't have enough tickets available (since we were asking so late in the morning), but she arranged with another branch for a bellboy to meet us at Starbucks with an additional ticket for our group. We loved the bus tour; it really made our last day in South America before flying home that night! Torremayor staff provided fantastic service for people not even staying at the hotel! I'd certainly stay at Torremayor next time. Thanks Camila and team!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Valerie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Skip this place. The shower and sink handles were very difficult to operate (an opinion shared by many in our group) and the general function of the shower versus tub usage was challenging. One member of our group reported that water only came out of 1/2 of the rain shower.

Breakfast selection was very poor, and the eggs were inedible.

At check-in the establishment provided a coupon for two free drinks (for a room with double occupancy). There was no verbal or written limitation made on the type of drink. The check-in area and the lounge are all one fairly small room, and it was clear to the "bartender" that we planned to use our coupons for drinks. When one friend ordered a Pisco sour and her husband a whiskey, they were charged for the whiskey, but nothing was said about there being a charge until he had taken a sip.

I can't think of any reason to stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbg52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews