We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,095)
Filter reviews
1,095 results
Traveller rating
317
486
178
74
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
486
178
74
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior room tree lined residential spoke spanish standard hotel chilli stay there again spent three nights mini fridge quiet neighborhood bit dated hotel is located nice stay rooms are clean very nice hotel breakfast buffet pisco internet
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 1,095 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2015

An hotel close to the Costanera center with a good Italian restaurant.
Meals are hearty and tasty but I believe it was slightly expensive regarding the price/quality,
Excellent service though by Gladys.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

This is a dated, unattractive, uncomfortable property in an excellent location. Bathroom so tiny & soiled, I showered in my flip-flops. Reception staff so surly & unkind, I thought my presence was aggravating to them. On the plus side, the restaurant staff & food are both above average, and the location is terrifically convenient to the Metro & all of downtown.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015

it's my second stay at Hotel Torre mayor. My client in Santiago booked me here because it's close to their office.
I think i'll ask to stay in another hotel next time :
- the rooms look very old (the reception and restaurant as well)
- noise in the room due to bad soundproofing from the corridor
- the shower makes terrible noise
- towels sre SO used !
- the breakfast which is supposed to start from 7am didn't open before 7.15 because not ready. 40 people waiting that it opens. Had to skip breakfast because client coming at 7.20am
- poor internet connection, forget about skype conversations or whatsapp calls

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ludopata1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015

OK hotel. A bit corporate and sterile. Service is good, rooms are clean but a bit out of date. I stayed in two rooms; one was nicer than the other. The water out of the tap in the second room smelled strongly of sulfer. Can't explain that. Lobby was nice; breakfast ok but not quite what I'd expected at the price point, with limited selection (but great choice of fresh fruit). Location is perfect, very close to the Los Leones metro and plenty of nice restaurants and shops. OK corporate hotel, not very atmospheric, price was reasonable. The staff forgot to return my passport, which almost caused a major problem for me.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank irprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2015

Nice neighborhood with lots of restaurants, some shopping, metro and many other conveniences nearby. The hotel is quiet, has free Wi-Fi, a pool on the roof and a pleasant lobby. Breakfasts were good. (scrambled eggs in Chile are very runny, and you just have to get over thinking they are not quite cooked if you want to eat them )

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Flaubert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews