We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Torremayor Lyon
Ranked #74 of 204 Hotels in Santiago
Reviewed 28 September 2015

An hotel close to the Costanera center with a good Italian restaurant.
Meals are hearty and tasty but I believe it was slightly expensive regarding the price/quality,
Excellent service though by Gladys.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (961)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 38 of 961 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

This is a dated, unattractive, uncomfortable property in an excellent location. Bathroom so tiny & soiled, I showered in my flip-flops. Reception staff so surly & unkind, I thought my presence was aggravating to them. On the plus side, the restaurant staff & food are both above average, and the location is terrifically convenient to the Metro & all of downtown.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015

it's my second stay at Hotel Torre mayor. My client in Santiago booked me here because it's close to their office.
I think i'll ask to stay in another hotel next time :
- the rooms look very old (the reception and restaurant as well)
- noise in the room due to bad soundproofing from the corridor
- the shower makes terrible noise
- towels sre SO used !
- the breakfast which is supposed to start from 7am didn't open before 7.15 because not ready. 40 people waiting that it opens. Had to skip breakfast because client coming at 7.20am
- poor internet connection, forget about skype conversations or whatsapp calls

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ludopata1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015

OK hotel. A bit corporate and sterile. Service is good, rooms are clean but a bit out of date. I stayed in two rooms; one was nicer than the other. The water out of the tap in the second room smelled strongly of sulfer. Can't explain that. Lobby was nice; breakfast ok but not quite what I'd expected at the price point, with limited selection (but great choice of fresh fruit). Location is perfect, very close to the Los Leones metro and plenty of nice restaurants and shops. OK corporate hotel, not very atmospheric, price was reasonable. The staff forgot to return my passport, which almost caused a major problem for me.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank irprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2015

Nice neighborhood with lots of restaurants, some shopping, metro and many other conveniences nearby. The hotel is quiet, has free Wi-Fi, a pool on the roof and a pleasant lobby. Breakfasts were good. (scrambled eggs in Chile are very runny, and you just have to get over thinking they are not quite cooked if you want to eat them )

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Flaubert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Providencia
Hotel Torremayor Providencia
Hotel Torremayor Providencia
#58 of 204 in Santiago
456 reviews
Providencia
Park Plaza
Park Plaza
#69 of 204 in Santiago
1,062 reviews
Providencia
Eurotel Providencia
Eurotel Providencia
#81 of 204 in Santiago
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Providencia
Diego de Velazquez
Diego de Velazquez
#62 of 204 in Santiago
748 reviews
Providencia
NH Ciudad de Santiago
NH Ciudad de Santiago
#59 of 204 in Santiago
1,547 reviews
Providencia
Hotel Bonaparte
Hotel Bonaparte
#66 of 204 in Santiago
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Torremayor Lyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Torremayor Lyon

Address: Avenida Ricardo Lyon 322 | Providencia, Santiago 99999, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Santiago
#42 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
Price Range: $124 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Torremayor Lyon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Torremayor Lyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torremayor Hotel Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing