We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveller rating
103
275
154
33
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
275
154
33
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reception staff were most helpful paris londres power outlets chilli handy location sized bed spoke good english clean bathroom central santiago hotel is located nice hotel within walking distance breakfast included hotel staff night stay rooms are large long flight
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 584 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The hotel is located in the downtown. Easy for public transportation. The room is clean. People are friendly. At my request the manager Ms. Helga Fuentes was very nice to arrange the airport pick-up and city tours with English guide for us at reasonable charges.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sxu101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FernandoBuonoCore, Gerente at Hotel Fundador, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Guest , thank you very much for your comments, we are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay in Santiago and also in our hotel. We are looking forward to have you on your next stay in Santiago.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

It is $ 50 to check in early. We had 2 rooms both were clean only one was updated. Breakfast was good seasonal fruit was excellent! After touring the country we returned for a 1 night stay. Our rooms were old, air conditioning did not work no hot water.

Room tip: Ask to see the room before you agree to it.
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mitzi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FernandoBuonoCore, Gerente at Hotel Fundador, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Guest:
Thank you very much for your comments.
We are sorry that your stay maybe was not the one you expected, but you can be sure that we are doing the best to be better everyday and to give our guests everything they ask for.
We are looking forward to have you on your next stay in Santiago.

The best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Over the course of a month in Chile, had the opportunity to stay at Hotel Fundador a total of 4 times. Staff were courteous, helpful and for the linguistically challenged, able to address queries in English.
Hotel is well situated for exploring the sights in Santiago and convenient to a major metro station.
Breakfast buffet was very good and bar was enjoyed. Did not try the restaurant, purely a function of the trip, some of my compatriots did and enjoyed it.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FernandoBuonoCore, Gerente at Hotel Fundador, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Guest:
Thank you very much for your comments, and we are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay in Santiago and in our hotel.
We will keep doing the best we can to offer the most enjoyable experience and the best services to our clients.
The best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Big rooms with comfy bed and pillows Our safe was faulty, drinks were overpriced and English was a barrier. They don’t provide irons in the rooms or to borrow, only a pressing service but don’t provide this on sundays.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Allanah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FernandoBuonoCore, Gerente at Hotel Fundador, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Guest:
Thank you very much for your comments.
We are doing our best to be better everyday and to give our guests everything they ask for.
We are looking forward to have you in our hotel on your next stay in Santiago.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Location was great close (200 metres) to O'Higgins street. The room was comfortable with a king sized bed and tile floor. There was no bar soap instead small tube of liquid soap. The lighting in the room was lacking. Front desk staff were very helpful and addressed all of our needs. The included breakfast was very good.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank SkidRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FernandoBuonoCore, Gerente at Hotel Fundador, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Guest:
Thank you very much for your comments. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay in Santiago and in our hotel. We will keep doing the best we can to offer the most enjoyable experience and the best services to our clients.
The best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews