We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Los Espanoles Hotel
Ranked #92 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 December 2016

The location is right where there is the district for all new hotels and restaurants. It is a great one to walk around. There is also a huge shopping centre 15 min walk.
We just love the location, the cleanliness, and the pleasant staff. The suites are large and clean, with comfortable bedding and flat screen TV.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank caitlindavin2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Located in quite area, in a side street. Nothing in the surrounding streets (no supermarket, convince store, no where to buy some water or fruit). Close to a big mall.
Be aware: they charge a lot for any item at the mini bar or on the table. I took water from the bottle on the table, not the mini bar, and was charged more then 6 $US.
Breakfast was fine. Start only at 7:00,. But I assume that's normal at the big city.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank ilanarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is near two metro stations which are 4-5 stations away from the center of Santiago and it's located in front of a really nice mall called Costanera. Despite that, workers there are all sympathetic, trying to do all their best to make you feel at home, breakfast has a lot of tasty options and the room is really cozy, considering that I went on winter and i didn't feel cold at any time. Even though the simple room is a bit small, it comforts everybody and the hotel has some nice social areas to chill. I would stay in there again, no complaints.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Priscilla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Héctor B, Director de Recepción at Los Espanoles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Thank you regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at .
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Team BW Hotel Los Españoles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Have been staying here for some years on my travels to Santiago, close to costanera mall, Hard Rock Cafe. And some other nice walking distance restaurants.

Cerro San Cristóbal is a nice for hiking on weekends.

Hotel is a bit old, more than 40 years old and it was made of several old houses, some rooms are a bit small but comfortable. I enjoy my satays.

Staff is friendly and always willing to help.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank Jesus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Héctor B, Director de Recepción at Los Espanoles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Dear Jesus
Thank you regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at .
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Team BW Hotel Los Españoles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Good hotel, located very near to the Costanera Center.
Silent place, good sleep
5-7 mins walk across the river to the Main Providencia centre for food, shopping
Hotel staff is extremely courteous, helpful and speak English.
For ironing, you can ask for iron and ironing board for free.
Wifi is good but sometime is patchy
Free buffet breakfast with good options
Excellent business center facilities

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ank4228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Providencia
Presidente Edificio Santiago
Presidente Edificio Santiago
#107 of 202 in Santiago
114 reviews
Hotel Los Espanoles Plus
#80 of 202 in Santiago
182 reviews
Providencia
Apart Hotel Providencia
Apart Hotel Providencia
#95 of 202 in Santiago
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Sebastiana Suites
#51 of 202 in Santiago
409 reviews
Providencia
Diego de Velazquez
Diego de Velazquez
#58 of 202 in Santiago
738 reviews
Providencia
Hotel Bonaparte
Hotel Bonaparte
#66 of 202 in Santiago
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Espanoles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Espanoles Hotel

Address: Los Espanoles 2539, Santiago 7520207, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Providencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range: $63 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Los Espanoles Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a very safe & green residential area of Providencia at 5 minutes walking distance from World Trade Center, stores, restaurants and subway. Free Wireless Internet, Free Buffet Breakfast, Free Parking, Free Local Telephone Calls, Free Newspapers in the lobby, Free Business Center, Complimentary coffee, Bar, Restaurant, Meeting Rooms, 24 h/d room service, Laundry, nearby gym; all to assure you a very pleasant stay, for business or leisure, at a reasonable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au and Hotels.com so you can book your Los Espanoles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Los Espanoles
Best Western Santiago
Santiago Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing