We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 199
USD 161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Reve Hotel Boutique(Santiago)
USD 217
USD 163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 150
USD 123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 177
USD 149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Plaza San Francisco(Santiago)
USD 157
USD 116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 80
USD 78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 305
USD 239
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 304/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 179
USD 152
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 64
USD 53
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
69
112
28
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
112
28
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresidential arealaundry donesculpture parkfirst floorbusiness areaair conditionerlots of restaurantscereal
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel in april 2013 and i was surprised of what it could bring us.
Hotel is old style but everything is functionnal. Staff is pleasant and
bilingual. Breakfast was OK (Continental) and hotel is well situated near Costanera center.

i highly recommend this hotel for business people that visit Chile for the 1st time.

Room Tip: Room are small so ask for a bigger room when you reserve.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lappie76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

What a welcoming we received. The room was small but pleasant. The bed and pillow were great. Bathroom is tired but for the price it was ok. Old style hotel. Location is good for the shopping centre about a 4 min walk. It's about a half hour drive from the airport cost if you order the taxi before you go through the doors at customs is usd$23. If you order a taxi from the hotel it is approx usd $40
The included breakfast is ok - nothing fancy but ok. Overall a great little hotel for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BE2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed two nights in this hotel this week - was originally due to have been attending meetings held here, but the meetings were switched to an alternative venue and it seemed easier to keep the same hotel. Strangely old fashioned hotel, I felt like I was in a hotel in England 25 years ago. Small rooms, comfortable bed, bathroom OK, and breakfast good. Friendly and helpful staff. However from a business traveler point of view, not so convenient - no work desk in the room (no space for one...) and patchy WIFI internet access. Probably an OK choice if you are on vacation, but for business, I would look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank El-Yuca-Ingles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

The staff at Best Western Los Espanoles in Providencia, Chile was fully bi-lingual, courteous and extremely helpful. I arrived very late on a flight from Argentina to find a friendly face ready to assist me with my luggage and show me to my room. The check in process took less than 10 minutes. Much, much better than many other hotels. Plenty of hot water, comfortable bed and excellent internet connection.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank ybmaddnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

This is the hotel my husband and I always stay in when we are in Santiago. We use it as our home away from home. If you want something slick with chrome and glass don't read any further. This is an old mansion in a lovely residential neighborhood and has all the charm of a small boutique hotel. You never know what kind of bed or bedroom you will get because of it's previous history as a private residence. Best Western has made it part of its campaigne to take over small hotels all over the world and consequently the amenities get better every time we come. The service both at the front desk and housekeeping are its best feature, including the nice little bar where you can hang out and the equally intimate dining room. Although the food is not as varied as it once was, it is still good and comforting. The kitchen staff prepared an excellent picnic for us when we took off on a road trip. The hotel is located within walking distance of the center of Providencia where there are all kinds of restaurants, cafes and department stores plus a metro stop. It is also near the new Costa Nera building (71 stories) which has a big mall attached , including a huge Jumbo supermarket. It is a safe neighborhood and we made a reservation for a single, female friend knowing they would take good care of her, which they did. However, Santiago is a big city like many others and you need to use your street smarts the same as any other capitol city in the world. I write this review reluctantly because I don't want it to become wildly popular or change it's basic character.

Room Tip: You will get what is available. Just go with the flow; some are ok and some are great. If you ask nicely and treat the staff with respect they will do their best for you. All rooms are now non-smoking.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leonore1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews