We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and welcoming!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Los Espanoles Hotel
Ranked #90 of 201 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2014

I was on a business trip to Chile and stayed in this hotel for a week. Its not modern and its not big either. But its located in a beautiful single house living quarter with lots of green and very little noise. I didnt really get the "hotel-feeling", since its such a small house, and also because the staff is very friendly and will do whatever they can to make your stay pleasant within their abilities. Its not luxurious but functional and clean and the bar is a nice place to sit and have a glass of wine after a long day in the field.
On the last day, i had some postcards that i wanted to send but i couldn't find any postoffice. The Reception just took my cards and mailed them for me, which i have not seen in many other hotels of this category.
Prices are very reasonable. Try to get a room that goes either into the courtyard or to los espanolas, avoid the rooms facing towards mapocho river / costa nera road. there it can get a little loud i would say.
I will stay there again next time i have to go to Santiago on business.

Room Tip: some rooms have a balcony, if i had known that prior to booking i would have taken one of these...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jeandert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
There are newer reviews for Los Espanoles Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel in april 2013 and i was surprised of what it could bring us.
Hotel is old style but everything is functionnal. Staff is pleasant and
bilingual. Breakfast was OK (Continental) and hotel is well situated near Costanera center.

i highly recommend this hotel for business people that visit Chile for the 1st time.

Room Tip: Room are small so ask for a bigger room when you reserve.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lappie76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

What a welcoming we received. The room was small but pleasant. The bed and pillow were great. Bathroom is tired but for the price it was ok. Old style hotel. Location is good for the shopping centre about a 4 min walk. It's about a half hour drive from the airport cost if you order the taxi before you go through the doors at customs is usd$23. If you order a taxi from the hotel it is approx usd $40
The included breakfast is ok - nothing fancy but ok. Overall a great little hotel for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BE2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed two nights in this hotel this week - was originally due to have been attending meetings held here, but the meetings were switched to an alternative venue and it seemed easier to keep the same hotel. Strangely old fashioned hotel, I felt like I was in a hotel in England 25 years ago. Small rooms, comfortable bed, bathroom OK, and breakfast good. Friendly and helpful staff. However from a business traveler point of view, not so convenient - no work desk in the room (no space for one...) and patchy WIFI internet access. Probably an OK choice if you are on vacation, but for business, I would look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank El-Yuca-Ingles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

The staff at Best Western Los Espanoles in Providencia, Chile was fully bi-lingual, courteous and extremely helpful. I arrived very late on a flight from Argentina to find a friendly face ready to assist me with my luggage and show me to my room. The check in process took less than 10 minutes. Much, much better than many other hotels. Plenty of hot water, comfortable bed and excellent internet connection.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank ybmaddnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Hotel Los Espanoles Plus
#84 of 201 in Santiago
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Providencia
Hotel Bonaparte
Hotel Bonaparte
#58 of 201 in Santiago
464 reviews
Providencia
Diego de Velazquez
Diego de Velazquez
#57 of 201 in Santiago
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Espanoles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Espanoles Hotel

Address: Los Espanoles 2539, Santiago 7520207, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Providencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Santiago
Price Range: $98 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Los Espanoles Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a very safe & green residential area of Providencia at 5 minutes walking distance from World Trade Center, stores, restaurants and subway. Free Wireless Internet, Free Buffet Breakfast, Free Parking, Free Local Telephone Calls, Free Newspapers in the lobby, Free Business Center, Complimentary coffee, Bar, Restaurant, Meeting Rooms, 24 h/d room service, Laundry, nearby gym; all to assure you a very pleasant stay, for business or leisure, at a reasonable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Los Espanoles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Los Espanoles
Best Western Santiago
Santiago Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing