We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its not just for ski time, nice stay off-season”

Antillanca Ski Center
Ranked #3 of 6 things to do in Puyehue
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Reviewed 29 March 2018

The place is open year-round, which is surprising. We were there late March and it was pretty empty. Which helped us enjoy our stay. We ate in the restaurant two nights and had 3 out of 4 very good meals and always good service. The room was also very good. Overall, a great value and experience. Note – its at the end of a 22km gravel road.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Morgan2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

2 - 6 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2017

Just 96 km away from Osorno, it's the perfect place for a scape for the day to enjoy the snow, the landscape and ski.It's a good place to practice winter sports, is not the best because the tracks are not really big but the view from the mountain is amazing, from the ski tracks you can see the Puntiagudo and Osorno volcano.
The hotel it's rustic and nice as the restaurant and it has the same rustic style.
This place is perfect for you if you like rustic places and beautiful landscapes.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank CatalinaT229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

I see why the folks from Chile all go ski in Argentina. Almost no infrastructure no selection of restaurants and just one rental place. Very muddy at the base.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank Bubba-Hoteps-Place
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016

We visited in February and hiked up to the Raihue crater from the base of the ski area. It took about 30 minutes to drive from the Aguas Calientes area up a gravel road that was in good condition. The hike is along a road with several switch back turns, which is probably a beginners ski trail in the winter. We saw a car driving up, so you can probably pay more than we did and drive up to the crater. We wanted the exercise, so we walked. There was a small fee, about $1 US, to use the road, which included a small box of juice. We did this on a cloudy day and we walked into the clouds at the top, so the views weren't as spectacular as they would have been on a sunny day, but it was still a great experience. We were pleasantly surprised that we saw only two other hikers and one car on the road whereas the hot springs that we passed on the way up were packed with hundreds of people.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank GenevaCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2015

There is a dirt road to Antillanca, busses go to Aguas Calientes then you can hitchhike (there is also a allday trail). Antillanca is at the tree line, so you can start hiking further up to the Casablanca summit or just on the volcanic terrain all around. Views of Osorno, Puntiagudo, Tronador. A 2 day traverse to Pampa Frutilla and Anticura is possible after snowmelt on the 1900 meter ridge. Also a oneday hike down in the forest to Los Gaviotas on Lake Rupanco, which has accomodation and transport back to Osorno.

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank Pierre W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Antillanca Ski Center also viewed

Puyehue, Los Lagos Region
Puyehue, Los Lagos Region
 

Been to Antillanca Ski Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing