We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (721)
Filter reviews
721 results
Traveller rating
382
262
50
19
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
382
262
50
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great view quaint town great hotel excellent location good size breakfast buffet comfortable bed lake llanquihue clean rooms nice bar great room the hotel staff room was large couple of nights modern hotel central location stayed here for two nights
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 721 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We arrived on a Sunny day in August and we had 2 generous rooms facing the Lake and the Volcan. The hotel was buzzing with excitement with many guests preparing to run 10k race ... the service was good, we had complimentary parking and the hotels a good base for the Volcan, and tours around the Lake. We stayed 2 nights.The Hotel is in the middle of the main street and we wandered to adjoining restaurants and bars and great shops. The lake is very pretty and reminds us of Switzerland.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATeh888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We enjoyed our 4 nights in this hotel. The views from the balcony were breathtaking! The location is great, the room is of good size, the cleaning is very good, reception guys are friendly and efficient, the barmen make delicious pisco sour, cocktails and are knowledgeble about wine. The only thing that needs improving is the breakfast (the only reason the hotel doesn't score excellent in my review). The girls serving at breakfast need serious training. They don't make an effort to greet you, they ask your room number from wherever they are and don't even check if there's cutlery on the table. There is no collection of your plates until you leave the table as well, and they are always chatting among themselves, so ensure you select a table away from the bar if you want a quieter time. Everything else was excellent!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ludalua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mbmaldonado, Gerente Comercial at Radisson Hotel Puerto Varas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. As for the service, we will reinforce with the corresponding area to avoid making mistakes so unfortunate.
Come back soon!
Best regards,
Radisson Puerto Varas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Good size room with a lovely balcony facing the lake. Great distance to restaurants and attractions. Tour companies will pick in hotel driveway which is convenient. Nice eating area and convenient to get breakfast there.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank brieanne v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

We had lunch here as part of our cruise ship half day tour. Lunch was so delicious, each course was fresh and tasty. The location of the restaurant was lovely, just across the road from the beach. Highly recommended for a great meal and wine!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lawriem1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Very modern hotel with a very friendly staff......you arrive and they are waiting to invite you with a nice glass of wine.......breakfast buffet very good and appetizers at the bar to die for .........The furniture and decor is rustic but with a nice flair and elegance

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view of the lake and the volcano
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank juliana512016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews