We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (721)
Filter reviews
721 results
Traveller rating
382
262
50
19
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
382
262
50
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great view quaint town great hotel excellent location good size breakfast buffet comfortable bed lake llanquihue clean rooms nice bar great room the hotel staff room was large couple of nights modern hotel central location stayed here for two nights
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 721 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

We had lunch here as part of our cruise ship half day tour. Lunch was so delicious, each course was fresh and tasty. The location of the restaurant was lovely, just across the road from the beach. Highly recommended for a great meal and wine!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lawriem1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Very modern hotel with a very friendly staff......you arrive and they are waiting to invite you with a nice glass of wine.......breakfast buffet very good and appetizers at the bar to die for .........The furniture and decor is rustic but with a nice flair and elegance

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view of the lake and the volcano
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank juliana512016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

The rooms are larger than normal with comfortable seating. We had a nice view of the lake and the downtown Puerto Varas. It is located across from the casino if you are in the mood to gamble. The towels and sheets are up scale. The staff were very helpful and spoke better English than our Spanish. Parking is secure, underground.

The breakfast was very adequate. The restaurant didn't interest us that much

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Winslow11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

We needed a couple of nights to regroup after a lot of traveling and this was the perfect place to do it. Puerto Varas has a number of charming or atmospheric hotels that would be better for a special experience. However, we wanted to be in the center of town and on the water so this was perfect for us. The hotel seemed to have gone through a significant remodel recently, so it was quite modern in a tasteful way, much nicer than I would expect from a Radisson brand. Our room was big and beautiful with a great view. Staff were very helpful, although they sometimes had to scramble for an English speaking staff member. One tip, we planned to do laundry here and were going to search one out, but checked the hotel's price list first. Prices were a bargain compared to what we are used to with hotels, so we sent out a huge bag of laundry for $4y.

Room Tip: Try to get a lake view.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank alanbill16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

We stayed here for two nights during a recent trip to Patagonia. The staff was very welcoming! The bar was wonderful. Never had Cuban rm before - try Havana 7 Annos!
Food in the restaurant was great. Around the corner was a very popular restaurant.
Well worth the expense. Beautiful view of the the Lake Llanique and the Orsono Volcano. There is a casino across the street....

Room Tip: You want the view of the lake and volcano. Faces east so you get the moon.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chris1948_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews