We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Lago Llanquihue
from USD 40.00
More Info
from USD 60.00
More Info
from USD 240.00
More Info
Reviews (3,143)
Filter reviews
3,143 results
Traveller rating
2,331
736
69
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,331
736
69
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful lake puerto octay osorno volcano chilli german influence entire lake spectacular views sunny day lake district small town southern chile towns frutillar shore circuit backdrop circumference
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 3,143 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We travelled around different parts of the lake during our stay in Puerto Varas.Unfortunately on the first day it was quite cloudy so we couldn't appreciate the views

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank ioan_wilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

It is possible to drive around this lake in one day, taking in various towns along the way. We picked a bad day, unfortunately, and weren’t able to go up the volcano on the cable car. Make sure you leave time to spend in Frutillar, which is the nicest town

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank SueK739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

One of the prettiest places that you can visit in Chile. You can really enjoy the day walking near the lake or eating in one of the many restaurants in the various towns around the lake. It is worth the time to take the tour around the lake and stop at a variety of different parks and other nice locations like Petrohue, Puerto Octay, and Lago Todos Los Santos while getting a good view of Osorno volcano

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank O5509DLrickw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

We were lucky enough to be on a day tour that had several stops on the shores of this lovely lake. My favorite was Puerto Varas, the city of roses. We had a fantastic view of the snowy peaks of the volcanoes across the lake. This would be a great picnic spot.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank dixiepeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

Wherever you look you can see Volcano Osorno on this lake. It's beautiful. Well worth a visit and can take a boat ride on it.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank LeedsTravel-Queen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews