We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
191
102
18
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
102
18
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2017

This quaint hotel, located in the middle of town, was our resting place for two nights while we explored the area. Given the size of Puerto Varas, that meant that we could walk everywhere, such as to a great restaurant recommended by our guide. He lives in PV and picked both the hotel and the restaurant (Restaurant Casavaldes, reviewed separately).

The service at the hotel was excellent, catering to our birding quirks, such as breakfast long before the rest of the guest were awake.

The rooms were fairly small, but adequate, with good heating and bathrooms.

WiFi worked best in the restaurant. Coverage in the rooms was poor to non-existent.

A nice place to stay in PV.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Neoscona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

We visited this hotel at the end of our journey over the Carretera Austral. For sure, Puerto Varas is worth a visit. Weisserhaus Hotel has a private parking area, nice rooms, great warm showers and they offer a fantastic breakfast. Rooms are quiet and the place is nicely decorated. They speak English, German and Spanish. We spent the night for only 50.000 pesos which was, in our opinion, a bargain. Especcialy in comparison to the high quality service.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 527nathanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2016

The family and staff that run this small hotel are truly outstanding and go out of their way to help. The hotel is located in the center of town, close to everything and very near the tourist place that books /arranges trips across the lakes to Argentina. That makes it convenient to get your luggage down there in the morning to catch the buses and boats across this beautiful 12 hour border crossing. The breakfasts were very good, including some homemade goodies. Our room was very clean and, though a little dated, did not lack in any amenities. The man who works night was willing to wheel our bags down to the dock after breakfast. I had such affection for the owners that we gave them hugs goodbye.

Room Tip: We had a room at the end of the second floor hallway (number 8?) which therefor was away from the stairs and any possible noise.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ccbarb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

We've stayed here several times and never been dissapointed. The owners are nice people and the staff are good.....breakfasts are adequate......scrambled egg, toast, yoghurt, fruit and so on. The hotel is clean and well situated for the town and the lake....really as good as it could be. The rooms are comfortable, maybe a bit spartan I suppose, but clean and roomy enough,with a sensible sized en suite.
Guess we'll be back again before too long.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pelican65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2015

We loved this little hotel....,For starters it was CLEAN, safe and the staff was amazingly friendly.
The location is great.Breakfast was excellent! home made kuchen every single day !!
I would recommend this hotel for people who want to feel like they were at home.
I would definitely go back!!!

Stayed: November 2015
1  Thank suzyB777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews