We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite Cabana”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mirador los Volcanes Lodge & Boutique
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Pucon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2014

We have showed photos of this place to friends and family and they cannot believe the stunning scenery and the view from our porch. When we look at the photos, we wish we were still there. Equally outstanding was the hospitality of Cristian and Graciela. The accommodations are well designed and immaculate and the hosts really care about the comfort of their guests. Each morning we looked forward to the arrival of sheep on the hillside below. On the final day, as if the views were not amazing enough, we were greeted by double rainbows -- morning and night!

Room Tip: All the cabins are great. We stayed in a two bedroom, but they also have two cabins for larger fami...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pete D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2014

I have to give credit to C&G whom are the owners. I have honestly never stayed at such a beautifully breathtaking and clean place before. My significant other and I were getting away from Santiago for the weekend and did not what to return. The unlimited firewood and complimentary daily breakfast delivered to your porch was unexpected. They even gave us paper and kindling (small pieces of wood to start the fire). The cabins are some of the best construction I have seen in South America. It is something my father (who is a construction inspector) would build. All in all, this place is my new get-a-way. It is not too far or too close to anything. I thank everybody who is involved in the operation. You guys are amazing. Thank you for the bottom of my heart.

Room Tip: I believe the property does not have a bad cabin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cory m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We have visited here twice and love these cosy simple cabins! The views of the volcano are amazing and every time you look it's a different picture! Mirador is about a 15min drive from Pucon downtown, but worth it. It's an amazing little set up and Cristian and his wife are great! I could easy retire here! ;)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JluvM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristian Y, Propietario at Mirador los Volcanes Lodge & Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

hello, thank you very much for writing about Mirador Los Volcanes. We are very pleased to know that also enjoyed this second chance who visited us, our cozy cabins with beautiful view and our hospitality. We will be happy to receive you in next time you visit this beautiful area Pucon- Caburga.
Receive our warm greetings.

Cristian y Graciela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I stayed here with my girlfriend for three nights and we had an amazing experience! The location is very secluded and the cabins are rustic, but perfectly maintained. The host had a continental breakfast delivered to us every morning and provided very useful tips on where to go hiking and what activities to do. We wanted somewhere off the beaten track and we certainly found it here. We made a fire each night and liked it so much we ended up eating in every night. Just as a warning, there's no wifi in the cabin, although there is at the reception - it wasn't an issue for us, but worth knowing. Overall, perfect!

Room Tip: From what we could see, you can't go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Our familiy enjoyed our stay in the cabins at Mirador los Volcanes. We rented 2 cabins with friends and children - cabins have all the necessities and our very clean and spacious. It features a nice pool, hot tubs, zip lining and plenty of open space. The sheep grazing outside our cabin was a nice touch!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikila752013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pucon hotels
20.1 km away
Hotel and Cabanas Monte Verde
21.1 km away
Hotel Boutique CasaEstablo
11.9 km away
Hotel Pucon Green Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 km away
Hotel Antumalal
Hotel Antumalal
#2 of 26 in Pucon
470 reviews
12.2 km away
Kari Mapu Park
Kari Mapu Park
#19 of 26 in Pucon
18 reviews
2.6 km away
Hacienda Vira Vira - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirador los Volcanes Lodge & Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirador los Volcanes Lodge & Boutique

Address: Camino Pucon-Caburgua | Km 17.5, Pucon 5090026, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Araucania Region > Pucon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pucon
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pucon
Price Range: AU$169 - AU$342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mirador los Volcanes Lodge & Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Resort offers cabins with beautiful views of volcanoes and mountains, spacious, comfortable and fully equipped, satellite TV, heating, safe, linen in bathrooms and bedrooms, maid service. For use by our guests, we have a park of 10 hectares. forests, trails, viewpoints, outdoor pool, playground, ball court, table tennis, hanging bridge, giant swings, canopy, farm animals and poultry.We also have our exclusive Acqua Mirador Los Volcanes SPA with heated pools with whirlpool relaxation.The place is very beautiful and we are sure you will love. We are located 18 km from Pucón in the Lake Caburgua direction in the center of the main tourist attractions, such as Lagos, National Parks, Spa, Ski Resort, and so on.We have agreements with spas and adventure sports (climbing volcano, rafting, horseback riding, etc), especially for our customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mirador los Volcanes Lodge & Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirador Los Volcanes Hotel Pucon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing