We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveller rating
334
72
12
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
334
72
12
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel hosts short drive the ground floor room was large view of the lake we loved our stay free wifi driveway tub hike
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 421 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Very nice place for a relaxing stay. The place has many advantages. Great view of the lake from every room. Excellent natural products for breakfast, bathroom, etc.. Owners and staff are friendly and helpful. They undersell their little menu of sandwiches: the "hamburguesa completa" has good claims of being one the best burger in the world. It is very distinctive, with a special kind of burger meat in the middle, fresh vetables, eggs, and the typical "amasado" bread of the region. It is spectacular, and because it uses such good and healthy ingredients, you will not fill heavy afterwards. I recommend it.

Some problems may be: 1) Walls may be a bit thin (we had no problem with this. Only one night when everything was quiet I could here the noise from the adjacent room). Maybe this is more of a problem in high season, maybe not. 2) to get to the hotel from the highway you need to walk about 400 mts of a very steep and badly paved road. You can call the owner, though, and they will pick you up. I recommend to organise this with the owner. 3) They have two dogs (one is spectacularly big) that move around the house. This is not a problem for me, but it is worth stating. None of these are important issues, I think, but worth to know.

On the whole, I completely recommend this place.

Room tip: Perhaps ask for a room isolated from where other guests are staying, if bothered by potential noise from other rooms.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MPowerM2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Love this place. Great place for a family vacation. There is a beautiful pool, sauna, gift shop. All the rooms have spectacular views of the lake. Very clean, good breakfast and lunch is available. The owners Francisco and his wife are always there to help you find the right place to eat or visit in the area. Thank you Francisco for your flexibility and dedication for excellent customer service. We will visit you again.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank artmer65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

We spent 3 nights in the hotel and enjoyed the time very much.
The rooms are in great conditions and offer a perfect view over the lake as the hotel is on a hill outside Pucon.
The people are very helpful, we decided on the spot to extend one night which was easy possible for the same price as the previous nights.
It is also possible to have a small dinner in the hotel.
The hotel itself is about 5 km outside Pucon and therefore also very quiet which is great. I recommend to have a rented car otherwise it gets a bit difficult to get to Pucon.
The drive up to the hotel is a bit challenging as it is not in great condition.
We really recommend this hotel if you don't want to be in the middle of Pucon.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 809lukash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Wow... What an amazing place! The views are spectacular from every room, and the rooms are so comfortable, like being home.

The owners, and the staff are AMAZING... Such nice people. The fresh baked bread in the morning woke me up, and the service is amazing!

Room tip: All the rooms are amazing...
Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Spencer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Beautiful hotel, rooms are large and very comfy. The view on the lake is breathtaking. The personnel is very friendly.
Located 6km away from the centre of Pucon, which is only 5mn by car - but you need a car.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yanng42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews