We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveller rating
334
72
12
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
334
72
12
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel hosts short drive the ground floor room was large view of the lake we loved our stay free wifi driveway tub hike
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 421 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Beautiful hotel, rooms are large and very comfy. The view on the lake is breathtaking. The personnel is very friendly.
Located 6km away from the centre of Pucon, which is only 5mn by car - but you need a car.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yanng42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Very close to Pucón, but at the same time in the countryside. Very nice view to the lake. Excellent service, comfortable rooms and lovely breakfast.
A hint, when you arrive in a car, take a bit of care with the inclination (slope) of the entrance road.

Room tip: All rooms have nice views.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ernesto V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016

The hotel is located at the top of a hill. It is nearly impossible to stay here without a car. The walk up is a challenge, and there are some unfriendly dogs at a house on the way up (the dog viciously attacked a cat one day on our walk up). Even with a car, it is hard to get up to the hotel because the road is old and broken. The hotel is about a 20 minute drive to Pucon downtown.

Some staff speak some English, while others none at all. The menu at the restaurant is very limited (soup, salads and sandwiches) and doesn't change, so don't count on eating there every day or you will get bored. I wish the staff would have been more willing in assisting to book trips or coordinate things. When I asked about trekking, they told me I had to go online and book it myself.

The facilities themselves are very nice and well kept. The rooms were spacious and had everything you needed for a comfortable stay. They have a great view over the lake.

Overall a descent place but not a place to stay if you don't speak Spanish and/or don't have a car.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank cloma099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaEstablo, Propietario at Hotel Boutique CasaEstablo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2016
Google Translation

Estimada Christina, gracias por enviar este comentario. Te informamos que forzaremos el apoyo con los paseos y excursiones, y a su vez trataremos de mejorar el tema del ingles con nuestra gente, aunque siempre tenemos la mejor disposición de hacernos entender con nuestros pasajeros que no hablan español. Respecto del camino, por fin hemos terminado de reparar las partes en mal estado, así que ahora es menos complicado subir. Y efectivamente es mejor venir en auto, pero no solo por la ubicación del hotel, a 6,5 kilómetros del centro de Pucón, sino que para poder recorrer esta hermosa región. En todo caso, hay servicio de taxis de Pucón, que llegan sin problema al hotel por una tarifa del orden de US$ 10 - 12.
Muy cordialmente,
Lina y Francisco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2015

Unlike a lot of hotels in Chile, the staff and owner were exceptionally helpful, both before and during the stay. We stayed two nights in a very comfortable room, good bed, good shower and plenty of warmth. Breakfast was excellent, made even better with Nespresso coffee.
Do note that the driveway up to the hotel can be a little challenging but worth it.
Highly recommended

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank grumpy554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed here during our tour round Chile. My daughter and her partner also stayed so we had two rooms on the first floor. The rooms were huge, with lots of goodies in the fridge (to pay for). There was a ensuite for each room with a large room with sink etc and another large one with a huge shower. This last had lots of settings so you could water coming from all directions! There was a couple of easy chairs per room and the views across the lake were stunning. The reviewer who complained about the mast clearly does not understand that the hotel owners have no say in the siting of this. From the room it was possible to watch the many and varied bird life swooping by or stopping for a rest.

The ground floor had a bar, sitting area plus lots of outside seating and at the back a swimming pool, sauna etc.

The breakfasts were the usual Chilean fare with lots of fruits, yoghurt, breads, cereals, juices, etc plus the option of eggs how you wanted.

We had booked on the basis that there would evening meals so we could sit eat and drink without the bed to go out to a restaurant. Sadly they did not do this whilst we were there as I assume it was not high season. They did do soup, salad and sandwiches.

One extra exceptional thing was that they gas bought special crackers for the celiac member of our party.

The biggest issue is the drive it is steep, but that should not be a problem, however it is quite narrow and badly rutted. It is a shame as with some money this could have been addressed and it would then be an exceptional hotel.

Staff were friendly, helpful and did all they could to help. This even extended to helping my daughter get insurance for her motorbike, above and beyond the normal expectation.

A potentially exceptional hotel with exceptional staff let down by the driveway.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DavidA200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews