We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,872)
Filter reviews
2,875 results
Traveller rating
744
1,043
642
233
213
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
744
1,043
642
233
213
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lavender mrt little india food court rooms are small city view arab street guest services swimming pool money changer convenience store room size is mustafa centre busy hotel walking distance bus stop early check mrt station
Filter
Updating list...
684 - 689 of 2,875 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

I rarely rate hotels but I have to.
Duly house keeping, arrogant hotel staff, high price that won't deserve facilities.

I saw house keeper cleaning cups with the brush which used to clean the sink.

Better to find others if you stay around Bugis.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank MFF ケ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSM_William, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Boss, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear MFF ケ,

Thank you for your review on The TripAdvisor. We are very sorry for the inconvenience and dissatisfaction that you had experienced. Please be assured that this does not reflect on our usual service standard.

We sincerely hope that this experience will not preclude your future support with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Hotel was not upto the expectation...No porter service available..

No vegetarian food available...

we have stayed for 03 nights and we eat the food from outside the hotel...

hotel room are small..but property is new...Its good budget hotel

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mohitverm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSM_William, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Boss, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Mohitverm,

We are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel’s central location, we wish to assure you that our team will be looking into these as we are always looking for ways to improve on our service and efficiency.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Hotel Boss is 5 minuets away from Lavender MRT Exit B.

There are a lot of food along the way such as McDonald’s, Old Chang Kee which sells fried food, Food courts, bubble tea etc.

At the hotel lobby, there are still a lot of cafe and food court selling local delicacies.

The lobby is always packed with people due to its close proximity to Bugis and Town. Bugis only 1 station away while City Hall is 2 stations away.

The room is cozy for 2 persons stay. However it does not provide slippers and it can get cold. Only 2 pillows which might not be sufficient for some.

Room is equipped with basic such as toiletries and 2 bottles of mineral water and coffee/tea.

Latest Check out is 1pm.

Nice place to have a staycation as internet can be accessed via the tv.

Swimming pool and gym is on level 4.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank missytangtang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSM_William, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Boss, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Candy T,

We sincerely appreciate the recognition and it's important to us, as we know that we played a part in making your stay here, a happy and positive one. Thank you once again and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

It was more of a budget stay in the hotel - the rooms were tiny to my standards (haven't travelled in rest of the major cities in Asia, e.g. HK, Tokyo, so can't comments if that's the norm). Service was bare minimum too; staff didn't looked much interested too, except getting the money and passing you the room keys. It is a big hotel so looked more like 'stay factory' then an experience hotel. I stayed for over a week with my partner. Location is nice - well accessible to the public transport, taxi, nearby market, food areas.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSM_William, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Boss, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Monilk,

We are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel’s central location, we wish to assure you that our team will be looking into these as we are always looking for ways to improve on our service and efficiency.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Very basic hotel. Does not come up to expectations. Crowded and the breakfast is very basic and uninviting better to go outside. Staff at OK and pleasant but seems like its a job only. Would not stay here again. All holiday companies should go and experience it themselves and then give the rating. Very disappointed and would not stay here again.

Room tip: Check it out first
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DRK042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSM_William, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Boss, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear DRK042,

It is with deep regret to hear of your disappointing experience with us and please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had encountered. It is most unfortunate that we fell short of your expectations on this occasion. Please be assured that we have taken good note of the highlighted issues for immediate action to improve our service levels. I greatly appreciate your constructive comments and hope to welcome you back here in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews