We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an amazing place.”

DC Comics Super Heroes Cafe
Ranked #124 of 12,349 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: USD 4 - USD 29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Marina Bay
Description: The official DC Comics Super Heroes Cafe, licensed by Warner Bros. Consumer Products on behalf of DC Entertainment, is set to establish a brand new immersive experience of the DC Comics universe. Located at the iconic integrated resort Marina Bay Sands, Singapore, the cafe includes a casual dining area, sandwich & salad counter, patisserie and ice-cream station, and a retail section with merchandise featuring the DC Comics Super Heroes.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We had an amazing meal here ,great atmosphere, great staff, best desserts ever and fantastic gift shop.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ShirleyWatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCSHCafe_SG, Guest Relations Manager at DC Comics Super Heroes Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear ShirleyWatts, Thank you for your wonderful review! It was a joy serving you and we are pleased to hear that we have met your expectations in the delivery of delicious food (especially desserts!), atmosphere and good service. We will continue to do our best and look forward to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (915)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

94 - 98 of 915 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent environment from the decorations down to the details of the of the food served. The drinks and food were excellently presented and everything around you reminded you of a comic book you’ve read a film seen. The drinks and coffees were simple amazing. However the food was not great it was something between average to bellow... I tasted four to five dishes and wasn’t thoroughly impressed. I ordered the Superman burger and the patty itself was laced with so many spices it reminded me of bad meet coverups. The minced meat on the nachos was nothing to talk about and a small carrot cake I tried didn’t resemble at all what it should to taste. The rest of the group had on average the same impression. If the food was good I would tell you to go again and again - or maybe simply for coffee and a beer and snack. Otherwise just go for the experience not the food.

Thank Joanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCSHCafe_SG, Guest Relations Manager at DC Comics Super Heroes Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Joanna R, we are glad to read that you enjoyed the themed dining experience at DC Super Heroes Cafe. However, we are sad to learn that our food did not meet your expectations. It is very important to us that we service quality food for all our valued guests, so we will share this feedback with our kitchen crew and management team for their review. We hope we'll have the opportunity to provide you with a better dining experience in the near future. Have a great week ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Love the decorations and the great service. The food was also very good, especially the Batman Wagu Burger! Even the decorations on the food was beautiful and a very interesting. The waitress even gave me a present as it was my birthday. Again really good service! Will come back again!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ivan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCSHCafe_SG, Guest Relations Manager at DC Comics Super Heroes Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Ivan A, Thank you for your lovely review and choosing DC Super Heroes Cafe to celebrate such a joyous occasion! We are overjoyed to hear that you enjoyed your time at the cafe and you got to savour the aptly-chosen Batman Wagyu Burger - only the best for the superhero! We can't wait to welcome you back for another amazing treat soon! Thank you for your support!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

The food was unkind to my family. Toddler who used love to love outside rainbow cake just spits it out here and it was dry and course. The kids meal that we order were served cold and not warmed or heated up. The only thing edible is the batman wagyu beef burger that is edible and nothing could go wrong with fries. I am wondering did we just ordered everything wrong? Even the toddler hates the food and only eats the fries.

While the atmosphere and authencity is a plus, and pretty good customer service. Food needs to be improve truly. For now, we will not be returning as a family.

1  Thank Jennifer Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCSHCafe_SG, Guest Relations Manager at DC Comics Super Heroes Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Jennifer Y, we are sorry to hear that your were not able to enjoy the dining experience at our cafe. It is very important to us that we offer quality food and service for all our valued guests at all times, although from time to time, we may miss the mark. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to improve upon what we do at DC Super Heroes Cafe. We will share your feedback on the rainbow cake, kids' meal and Batman Wagyu Beef burger with our kitchen crew and management team for their review and we hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future. Have a wonderful week ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Hard not to resist going here if you have kids as it just stands out on the 3rd floor when your on the ground floor. I only feel that this will be a typical burger and fries place like a Hard Rock or Chili’s and pretty much spot on. But this is a first dining with superheroes and when your on vacation, with kids, the food doesn’t matter so much as long as the kids are happy. I rate it 5 for ambiance and 3 for food and service. Worth noting they have vegetarian choices for the healthy eaters.

Thank Norma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCSHCafe_SG, Guest Relations Manager at DC Comics Super Heroes Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Norma D, Thank you for sharing with us your review of your overall themed dining experience at DC Super Heroes Cafe! We are sorry to hear that our food and service did not meet your expectations. We will share this feedback with our management team for their review and we hope that we'll have another opportunity to greet you and your kids in the near future. Thank you for the wonderful support!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed DC Comics Super Heroes Cafe also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to DC Comics Super Heroes Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing