We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Malay Food”
Review of Killiney Kopitiam

Killiney Kopitiam
Ranked #5,952 of 13,588 Restaurants in Singapore
Neighbourhood: Changi
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Changi
Reviewed 23 November 2018

Upon arrival at Changi Airport in the evening of Monday 12th November 2018, my wife and I wandered to the Kopitiam foodcourt at Basement 2 of Terminal 3. We headed to the Nasi Padang stall as we craved for something Malay and local. Unfortunately, the beef rendang and the ikan asam pedas were sold out as it was past dinner time. Therefore, rather than have Nasi Padang, we had a bowl of Mee Rebus and a bowl of Mee Siam. Both of these dishes were very authentic, spicy and delicious, and were prepared by the pleasant Malay lady who served us. The food was rather enjoyable and very affordable.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pragasam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2017

Nice to have something different from plane food on the journey from Sydney to London. I didn't have much time so was thankful for a chicken and rice snack. The food was quite good but if I had more time then I would probably have searched for something a bit better.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MIADangerous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

The coffee was good but unfortunately, the eggs that came wit the set was cold. Service was fast and efficient.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Erico2709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017

We had a two day stopover in Singapore and this place has become our favourite. It is located on level B2 (Basement 2) and it is easy to find - just take an elevator down when you arrive in T3.
It is hard to list everything because there are so many options to choose from. I am trying here to just list a few:

La Mian - amazing soups - I tried their beef noodle soup (signature dish #2) it was so delicious! The broth is so good - make sure you choose the "soup" option.

Taiwanese Cuisine - very friendly service and fantastic food. We had here the Lemon Chicken (twice!) and their fried chicken dumplings. Both were great!

Chicken Rice - they serve the famous Hainanese chicken rice here and it delivers. If you are pushed for time (or the weather is too stormy) and cannot go to a "real" hawkers market, you can rely on this place for authentic chicken rice. Both the steamed and the roast chicken options are delicious. Tip: try their signature dish (#2): "chicken rice set"! It comes with broths and yummy vegetables.

Ya Kun Family Cafe: try their toast sets! They give you two poached eggs - the best poached eggs I've had - pour dark soy sauce on it to enjoy its authenticity.

Beard Papa's: they open after 10 am-ish. Their creme puffs are delicious

There is also a bakery at the end of this place (I forgot its name) - they have yummy breads and sweet/savoury baked bites at a cheap price.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JuditMcP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Killiney Kopitiam also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Killiney Kopitiam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.