We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Morton”

Morton's, The Steakhouse
Reserve with Chope
Morton's, The Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #246 of 12,217 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 60 - USD 80
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighbourhood: Marina Bay
Description: Bar Opening Hours: 5.00pm - close (Daily) Lunch: 12.00pm - 3.00pm (Sun) Dinner: 5.30pm - 11.00pm (Mon - Sat) 5.00pm - 9.00pm (Sun) Morton’s, the Steakhouse has earned an unrivalled reputation for fine dining, service and elegance. Featuring a fresh, bright and contemporary interior, the décor at Morton’s exudes sophistication throughout the main dining room, three private dining rooms, restaurant bar and Atrium Bar. Every detail, from the succulent steaks, fresh seafood and extensive, award-winning wine list to our seamless service makes Morton's the classic American dining experience in the heart of Singapore. A fully stocked restaurant bar and Atrium Bar offer top-shelf spirits, domestic and imported beers and creative cocktails, such as Morton’s signature MORtinis. For seven nights a week from 5 to 7pm, the restaurant bar and Atrium Bar offers a selection of attractively priced signature MORtinis and complimentary Filet Mignon Sandwiches.
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Nice place for groups/couple but is pricey.
Best steak and good seafood such as sea bass and lobster soup

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank N776LSkellyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mortons_Steakhouse, Manager at Morton's, The Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Hi N776LSkellyt

Thank you for the rating!

We are very pleased to hear that our food has made your dining experience a pleasant one. Thanks again for recommending our restaurant to other value guests.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (854)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 854 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2018

The ambience is elegant yet inviting. The food was top quality yet affordable. Staff were attentive and friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank SharonWTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mortons_Steakhouse, Manager at Morton's, The Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Hi SharonWTT

Thank you for the rating!

We are very pleased to hear that our food and service has made your dining experience a pleasant one. Thanks again for recommending our restaurant to other value guests.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

I have to add the caveat that I went for lunch ( they are open for Sunday lunch & on special occasions like New Year's Day).


The set lunch is 3 course (Sgd 65) and more if you choose certain dishes . The appetiser of the French onion soup was very good . However , what surprised me was that I had ordered a salad which was fine but no dining knife was provided for me to cut the salad slices which were large . I had to use the steak knife and this surprised me .

We waited quite a while for our mains and I was on the verge of enquiring when I was informed by the manager that our server had placed the order but it had not gone through to the kitchen. However , I noticed the restaurant was not full & servers did not notice earlier .

When the mains arrived , we ordered steak but steak dishes we have to pay extra (other options are salmon & chicken ), they were good .

The last course was desert and again , if you opt for a certain desert , you have to pay extra. No extra is required for what I had which was key lime pie.

I have been for dinner & service is better ; maybe the staff " coast " along a bit more for lunch . Still overall, not an unpleasant experience .

Thank lizquek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mortons_Steakhouse, Manager at Morton's, The Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Hi lizquek

Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it. If you’d like someone from upper management to reach out to you about this, please message us with your contact information.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

We are styling in Mandarine oriental Singapore and my wife liked to have stake in top US Brand,They are offering special Wagyu US beef , so we want tor the best. But it was disappointing. As the meat was as soft as we know it.My guest order Fillet , he could not finish 1/4 of the steak, but the salads where excellent, and the onion bread. The staff where very friendly with great service.

Thank Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mortons_Steakhouse, Manager at Morton's, The Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Hi Mohammed A

Thank you for the rating!

We are very pleased to hear that our service has made your dining experience a pleasant one. Thanks again for recommending our restaurant to other value guests.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

All 4 of us agreed the steaks and sides were very good but also noticed the quality of the serving staffs service capability, presentation, and attention to the small things that make a restaurant great were a Long way off what we had experienced previously at Mortons.

Be careful Mortons you could lose position as there is lots of good competition.

Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mortons_Steakhouse, Manager at Morton's, The Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Hi Ken M

Thank you for the rating!

We are very pleased to hear that our food has made your dining experience a pleasant one. Thanks again for recommending our restaurant to other value guests.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Morton's, The Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Morton's, The Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing