We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay, small issue with ants in room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Orchard Parksuites by Far East Hospitality
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Lovely stay, small issue with ants in room”
Reviewed 1 June 2011

We had a 3 bedroom apartment for a week. The apartments were spacious but a tad on the older side. However, they were nicely furnished, with washing machine in the kitchen and two bathrooms. The rooms were quiet despite its central location (mind you, our room was on the higher floors so not sure what it's like on the lower floors. ) We had a really pleasant day and made use of the beautiful and large swimming pool on a daily basis. The buffet breakfast was included but it was only mediocre. There were not enough dining tables in the buffet area to accommodate the patrons so most people ate their breakfast out of the plate on their laps. The staff were very nice and very helpful and they really made our stay enjoyable. We had an issue with ants in one of the bedrooms. The problem was the ants were all over the bed. After a few unsuccessful insect spraying attempts, the problem was finally fixed when a repairman put sealant outside the window to stop the ants coming in. The only problem was by this time, it was already towards the end of our stay!

As others have mentioned, the best thing about this hotel was its LOCATION! I loved going to shop and eat at all the nearby malls. With Wisma Atria across the road and all the underground linkage to Ion and other shopping malls, we never had to leave air conditioning for long!

I recommend this hotel to others, particularly to families with young children.

Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Jellytree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fareast60, General Manager at Orchard Parksuites by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 21 July 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to compliment Orchard Parksuites Serviced Residence and our staff. These compliments will spur our staff to continue to provide excellent service to our guests.

With regards to the Breakfast Lounge, we are currently refubishing our Breakfast Lounge and it will be completed by end August 2011. With the refurbishment, the whole breakfast experience will be changed and we will also revamp our breakfast menu to delight our guests.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you to Orchard Parksuites again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    133
    24
    7
    2
See reviews for
187
25
11
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2011

If you want an apartment in the heart of Orchard this is the place as its right behind Takashimaya & just a 10 meter street across Wisma. great place to hop across for breakfast.

Very nice and serene place especially the foyer. Swimming pool is beautiful.

Rooms are nice and big (i have only stayed in the 2 bedrooms) although getting a bit old but still acceptable. Service is ok & the staff are also decent. Just leave a tip and they will do a decent job. I use this always as i have kids and we pretty much USE the rooms.

Overall its a pleasant experience but i would prefer they improve on a regular basis. Infact i have once again booked this year so hopefully i have a good trip, i will post again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Huzmohd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fareast60, General Manager at Orchard Parksuites by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 21 July 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to compliment Orchard Parksuites Serviced Residence and our staff. These compliments will spur our staff to continue to provide excellent service to our guests.

We have also recently refurbished our apartments to continue to ensure our apartments are kept in great condition to allow our guests a better stay experience.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to send us the feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Orchard Parksuites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2011

My company booked me and wife to stay here during our move to Singapore. We were booked for the new loft apartments but when I got here after a 17 hour flight we were given a 2-bedroom apartment under the pretext of an upgrade. The room was muggy and stuffy and noisy due to the water fountain. The place itself is very old and poorly maintained. Te laundry macihines and dryers are poorly maintained. For the price that we paid to live here I could have lived in a 5 star hotel!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank zaphodneo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fareast60, General Manager at Orchard Parksuites by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 21 July 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on Orchard Parksuites Serviced Residence. We sincerely apologised for the inconveniences that you encounter during your stay with us. We would like to assure you that we will strive to provide a better stay experience on your next visit.

We have recently refurbished our apartments to ensure our products are constantly refreshed to provide our guests with a better experience.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you to Orchard Parksuites again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2010

I stayed here for work from Dec11-3Feb. I stayed in the studio apartments fully equipped kitchen w/ daily housekeeping. Swimming pool, gym sauna on site as well as laundry facilities. Daily breakfast buffet w/several choices Mon-Fri but of course for me after awhile got a bit repetitive but nice option. Since it was covered by work i would definitely stay again but they do require 7day min stay so you will be looking at $1000 easy for 1 week. If you can I definitely recommend for you to stay here w/ a family you have the option from studio to 1bedroom to 2bedroom serviced apartments. Extremely close to MRT (train) and taxi always available-supermarket and several plaza/shops on Orchard Park area this is the place/area to stay!!!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MDR718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fareast60, General Manager at Orchard Parksuites by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 21 July 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review to compliment Orchard Parksuites Serviced Residence and our staff. It is such compliments that will spur our staff to continue to provide excellent service to our all guests.

We look forward to welcoming you to Orchard Parksuites on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2010

I stayed at Orchard Parksuites (OPS) for over 5 years and in my opinion, it is like home away from home. The staff members are fantastic in many ways and they make you feel at home even though OPS is a serviced apartment. The people at the front desk, housekeeping, and security are always very helpful and greet you with smiles. The service level is excellent and comparable to 5 Stars hotels. The building is located centrally in the heart of Orchard Road yet the environment within the property is tranquil. Access to great foods, shopping, and cafes are all within 5 minutes walk. I strong recommend OPS to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VinceAt1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fareast60, General Manager at Orchard Parksuites by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 21 July 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review to compliment Orchard Parksuites Serviced Residence and our staff. It is such compliments that will spur our staff to continue to provide excellent service to our all guests.

We look forward to welcoming you to Orchard Parksuites on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#71 of 312 in Singapore
9,518 reviews
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#29 of 312 in Singapore
2,354 reviews
Orchard Road
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchard Parksuites by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard Parksuites by Far East Hospitality

Property: Orchard Parksuites by Far East Hospitality
Address: 11 Orchard Turn, Singapore 238800, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 227 Speciality Lodging in Singapore
Price range (per night): $243 - $418
Hotel Class:5 star — Orchard Parksuites by Far East Hospitality 5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Orchard Parksuites is the serviced apartment of choice for leisure or business travellers who believe in living the high life. This multi-award winning residence is located right in the heart of Orchard Road next to popular mega shopping malls like ION Orchard, Wisma Atria and Takashimaya. As a winner of the Hospitality Asia Platinum Awards Regional Series 2008 to 2010, Best Newcomer 2008/2009 in Wotif and 3rd winner for Signature Serviced Residence, Orchard Parksuites offers unparalleled luxury and convenience in Singapore's premier shopping district. With Orchard MRT station right at your doorstep, you are merely a train ride away to anywhere in Singapore, including the city's Central Business District. Select from our exquisite collection of 225 exclusive apartments, ranging from contemporary one-bedroom lofts to luxurious penthouses. Complimentary breakfast, daily housekeeping and a fully-equipped Business Centre are among the many guest services that you will get to enjoy here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Orchard Parksuites by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchard Parksuites Serviced Residence Hotel Singapore
Orchard Parksuites By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing