We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok if you just need a sleep”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel 81-Bugis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel 81-Bugis
Ranked #231 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Ok if you just need a sleep”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

I stayed in this hotel for 3days as i have to attend meeting at SUNTEC. I paid SG138 per night. The hotel staffs are not friendly..i guess they dont bother to talk to you also as this hotel is like: "mind your own business" hotels. When i checked in, i saw many girls with old mens at the lobby, when i went out for meeting and when i came back, same sighting. At one point i thought i was at a brothel. However, as i mentioned..this is "mind your own business" hotel. So, i mind my own business...but sometimes i got a funny glance from the old men..this is the part which i dont really like about at this hotel. Room was okay and tv is a flat screen. This is a very small room..toilet and shower are not separated. Food wise, not many choices..but it has a 7th eleven next door which is very near. But this hotel is near to SUNTEC..just a 10minutes walking distance. Will i stay this hotel again? I wont unless i have a business meeting at SUNTEC only! .

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rocoberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    48
    78
    32
    25
See reviews for
26
66
23
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

I'm very unhappy with this hotel. The room too small but price not.
My room is no 05 05, blanket smell like cigarette, a towel stuck with somebody hair or ... (I can't imagine).

And very bad thing, the room can listen Outside Persons talk Clearly. so I can't sleep allnight.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PhotoNTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Singapore hotels

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2011

Booking the hotel online is the best way, since you get a better rate and free internet. Mind you they do not have WiFi, internet is provided through a LAN cable.

Also the Hotel does not have any breakfast or room server, but they do provide coffee and tea and 1 water bottle for each guest. The rooms are a bit small but immaculately kept clean. Staff is welcoming and friendly.

Tons of pubs and eating joints throughout the Little India area.

Room Tip: The cheapest rooms have no windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CountRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2011

We stayed there for two nights. The hotel is considered cheap for its location. There is convenience shop next door,MRT and food hawker center nearby. Anyway the receptionist we met was very unfriendly and not helpful.The room's toilet is very small, you would hardly to make a move. The most terrible experience was we couldn't get to sleep at night. It was too noisy even at the midnight, you can still heard people walking around, talking,moaning etc.The bed sheet was dirty, we felt very itchy sleeping onto the bed, it was really a nightmare. If you have better budget, please don't choose this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MayOoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2011

Our family room was a little small for 3 people but it was well decorated, the bathroom plush and modern and the nights sleep was relaxed and comfortable. The only issue is that its a good 25 mins walk to the closest MRT ( Metro train), so unless you dont mind the walk or are happy to pay for taxis you should look elsewhere.

Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank My_RosyCheeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Fragrance Hotel - Bugis
#169 of 306 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Downtown Core
Beach Hotel
Beach Hotel
#228 of 306 in Singapore
3.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Hotel Kai
#115 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little India
Hotel 81 Rochor
Hotel 81 Rochor
#192 of 306 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Downtown Core
Park View Hotel
Park View Hotel
#207 of 306 in Singapore
3.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Marrison Hotel
#244 of 306 in Singapore
3.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 81-Bugis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 81-Bugis

Property: Hotel 81-Bugis
Address: 31 Middle Road, Singapore 188995, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #231 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Price range (per night): $86 - $137
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel 81-Bugis 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel 81-Bugis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 81-Bugis Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing