We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel
Ranked #112 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
1 review
“Excellent stay!”
Reviewed 20 April 2012 via mobile

I have stayed in many hotels in Singapore. But I prefer this most because I like the location,the Coleman street. It is not as busy as orchard. And I used to stay in Premier club. The staff and the service also really nice. Especially I love the sky lounge. I think it is worth for the money we spend.

Stayed August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Manojith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    735
    1,889
    1,097
    366
    215
See reviews for
874
1,556
394
679
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (660)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

My stay in this hotel was pleasent.THere where a few goo things about it and a few things that they could improve.location is kin of good very lively all day but quiet at night.there is a mall that is walking distance it would take 5min(raffles city) and an it mall just behin the hotel 2min walk.the hotel has the nice cozy feeling with a big lobby and with a relaxing atmosphere and its a good hotel for families as they can help with tours. My complain is that the room can be very dusty and some rooms are really small but other than that the hotel is quite good and the breakfast is really delicious with allot of variety i have stayed here a few times and over all its a good hotel especialy if your coming with your family

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bvesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I have travelled around the world and stayed in many 3,4,and 5 star rated hotels.This is my 1st ever review of a hotel, I felt so strongly about it I thought that I would share my thoughts. After being told that we couldn't check in for at least 4 hours we sat back and watched others getting their keys. We explained that we had just come from a 14 hour flight from england and were given a room with a supposed upgrade. The room was 1335. The excelsior should be highly embarrased by the quality of this room. The bathroom had dangerous levels of mould in it and the rest of the room was very tired and poorly maintained. Spoke to several other hotel guests and they said that their rooms were much the same.
Great location but would benefit from a visit from a health inspector.

Room Tip: Never trust a brochure picture.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dawn p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Singapore hotels

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Nice hotel and within easy access to most places. The room was clean and tidy with good views.
It is a short walk from the Town Hall MRT.
Can take a MRT from the airport and it takes about half of an hour to the Town Hall station. Cost $2 single.

Room Tip: Walk over the new bridge by the big wheel gives excellent views over the river. Don't miss the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chander_62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Del Mar, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012 via mobile

If you don't mind black, hairy stuff under the sealant in your bathroom then disregard this rave. I am allergic to mold so as soon as I entered the first room, I knew I couldn't stay. The staff politely changed my room but it was not much better. I had to wear a mask to sleep. Needing a renovation is an understatement! The lobby and rooms look like an aging beauty who still fancies herself as she was in her glory years but hasn't looked in a mirror lately. Don't stay! I failed to check out Trip Advisor before I booked this hotel and will never forget to do that again!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Jules S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Grand Park City Hall
#47 of 312 in Singapore
2,480 reviews
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#58 of 312 in Singapore
3,841 reviews
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#49 of 312 in Singapore
3,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Furama City Centre
#263 of 312 in Singapore
2,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peninsula Excelsior Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

Property: Peninsula Excelsior Hotel
Address: 5 Coleman Street, Singapore 179805, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#92 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): $33 - $883
Hotel Class:4 star — Peninsula Excelsior Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 591
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in the heart of the city within easy reach to exciting landmarks in Singapore including the Singapore Night Race circuit which is just 2 minutes walk away as it is one of the trackside hotels.Just 5 minutes walk to City Hall MRT Interchange where the North-South, East-West MRT lines meet and also to the popular night spot at Clarke Quay. Only 5 minutes drive to the Esplanade, Marina Bay Sands Casino and Convention Centre, Chinatown and Orchard Road tourist shopping belt. 10 minutes drive to Resorts World Sentosa Casino and Universal Studios theme park. 20 minutes drive to Changi International Airport.The two towers of Peninsula.Excelsior Hotel offer 600 guests rooms and suites with simple luxury as well as function rooms for seminars and wedding banquets. The hotel also offers a business center and a tour desk to assist with travel arrangements.Peninsula.Excelsior Hotel Singapore is an excellent choice for business and holiday travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotelopia, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Peninsula Excelsior Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore
Peninsula Excelsior Singapore
Peninsula Singapore
Peninsula Hotel Singapore
Singapore Peninsula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing