We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad experience.”
Review of Bar Canary

Bar Canary
Reserve with Chope
Bar Canary is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #267 of 14,038 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 20 - USD 40
Neighbourhood: Central Area/City Area
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Central Area/City Area
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We visited the bar a few times and we liked it. It was a great place with drinks. However I tried making a reservation for 25 people and they were rude and scolded vulgarities when we were trying to understand the promotion and minimum charges per table.
He said there was minimum spending of 1.5k and changed it to $900 after we said we don't plan to spend so much. There was a lack of clarity and scolded vulgarities after.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank billya386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 68 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Located in Grand Park Orchard Hotel on Orchard Road
Bar is a few floors up but not a high skybar
Views are of laneway but glass blocks this
Much nicer at night
Cocktails and wine are similar price to other bars in Singapore, pricey
Food menu is snacks and minimal
Easy access for disabled

I was not a fan but you may be

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank L2912UBs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

Recently renovated, we now have a comfortable open air bar with plenty of room for relaxing and enjoying the ambiance. Amazingly pleasant in the middle of Singapore.
The bar has the benefit of two of the best staff, being Deepend and Evie.
Attentive and courteous but not intrusive a fine balance to achieve and these people do it.
The drinks are great too.
Three visits already and more to come during our stay. Each time a warm welcome and Deepend & Evie remember our favourites. A big plus, thanks guys!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank JFEJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

Amazing service and staff ....top notch stuff guys!! Special shout to EVIE and verran/deepend for looking after us on a quiet Monday evening :)

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Darren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Specially thanks to bartender Evie & Veeran cos they provide very good service. Dun need to scare drinking alone at bar cos both of them r friendly n will chit chat w u. Overall this is a very good experience

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank ytkimmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bar Canary also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Bar Canary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing