We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good service, great prawn kebab!”

Shabestan Finest Persian Cuisine
Reserve with Chope
Shabestan Finest Persian Cuisine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #181 of 12,523 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 7 - USD 11
Cuisines: Middle Eastern, Persian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: The Quays
Description: Situated at the heart of Singapore's lively Robertson Quay waterfront district, Shabestan boasting authentic, high quality Persian cuisine offers a unique culinary experience that is colorful, healthy and delicious.
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We got to taste a bit of everything when one of the staff (Karam) suggested the platter for 2. The meat was juicy and tender but I particularly liked the prawn kebab, it was very tasty! The dish went well with the mast (persian yoghurt), awesomely refreshing!
The Faludeh Shirazi has become my new favorite dessert! Would love to return to try other dishes!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank maureensumolang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

149 - 153 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2016

I had opportunity to test this restaurant three times my during business trip in Singapore. Every time service was excellent and staff was most helpful. Service was smooth even though we had group of seven and a week after group of eight. Food was little different than other restaurants at the same area. True flavors from Persia. Highly recommended!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Traveller_mj12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016

We are staying in Singapore and wanted to taste different food. In the afternoon we stopped to look at the menu and a very helpful lady explained what was special about the food.
In the evening we went back to try the restaurant. We were not disappointed. The food was similar to Lebanese in the flavours and spices they use. The staff gave us time to choose but were ready with explanantions if required, they were not pushy but attentive. We shared their mixed platter starter of five different small helpings, so many flavours. This was followed by two different dishes again, very well presented and full of flavours. The meal finished with sharing an ice cream and a bahklava. Again we were very pleased with our choices. We will go again if we come to SIngapore another time. I must add there was also a Belly Dancer on whom I cannot comment because it was the first time I had seen such a show, but the lady got a round of applause from the other diners there.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank woodsavonview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Went there with a group of friends. Food was ok but were really disappointed with the serving size, specially when you spend so much. It is an expensive restaurant!

Unless you are restricted by the cuisine, i recommend going to other nearby restaurants.

Thank FoodieSinceForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohammad1917, General Manager at Shabestan Finest Persian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

Dear Mr Tarun,

Thank you for visiting Shabestan. We regret to hear that you find our pricing expensive. It would help to know the dishes you had as we will be able to rectify the problem .For now we are in the dark not being able to zoom into the food you had. We do admit that our price is slightly on the higher side but that is because of the quality of meat like grass fed lamb and beef from News Zealand and Australia that we use. Also in some cases for using spices such as saffron and organic ingredients where possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Great restaurant with a lovely ambience. Food is excellent. The service from Karan was amazing. You should definitely visit if you are in Singapore.

Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shabestan Finest Persian Cuisine also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Shabestan Finest Persian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing