We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 10:00 pm
Save
Lion City Bike Tour of Singapore
4,147

Book in advance
from
AU$98.97
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Lau Pa Sat Festival Pavilion
from AU$98.97
More Info
from AU$279.73
More Info
from AU$68.70
More Info
from AU$111.78
More Info
Reviews (1,578)
Filter reviews
1,578 results
Traveller rating
553
663
264
63
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
553
663
264
63
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews satay street hawker food hawker market stalls cbd mrt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1,578 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2019

We were recommended by the concierge at our nearby hotel to visit the Lau Pa Sat Market to get a real local hawkers market experience & enjoy an inexpensive lunch.
Located within a few minutes walk from the financial business district of skyscrapers this Victorian era open aired building hosts many independent vendors offering a wide range of Asian cuisines & at very modest prices.
We shared a number of dishes from different vendors & ate our lunch under cover within the building. A good experience!

Date of experience: July 2019
3  Thank RichardWCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 July 2019 via mobile

Good food (by Singapore standards so great by international standards). Good experience to sit out side on a steer surrounded by sky scrapers. It’s like s street festival right in the centre of Manhattan.

Tip - go there after 7pm, that’s when they close the street and lay the tables outside

Date of experience: May 2019
3  Thank DAG1AG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 June 2019 via mobile

A great place to get all sorts of cheap meals. At night the street closes and everyone eating outside and cooking. Well worth visiting and great if on a budget.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 June 2019 via mobile

Loads of options at this massive hawker center right in the heart of Singapore, everything on offer from the many satay offers on the side street, to Thai/Indian/Malay/Chinese and much much more inside the hawker center itself. A must try is the fried dumplings and beer ;)

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 May 2019 via mobile

What a great and fun place. There were lots of places to bargain for neat gift items. Everyone we met was more than welcoming. The only problem I encountered was the food vendors which resulted in my eating a ‘second’ lunch.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank MarineAir10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews