We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveller rating
114
240
116
30
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
240
116
30
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews joo chiat giant supermarket parkway parade hear everything short staycation bus stop rooms are small public transport walking distance pleasant stay clean hotel convenience store front office nearest mrt changi airport premier room early check
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 529 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018

PROS: The ambiance of the hotel lobby is lovely, & the rooms are also pretty clean and well maintained. Beds are cozy too. Location of the hotel is decent - It's a 5 min walk to Katong I12 Shopping Mall, also to lots of bars, restaurants, & convenience stores.
Additionally, the rooms with windows are definitely value for money - not the ones without the windows. We initially had a room with no windows, & the manager was kind enough to transfer us to a room with the windows. Windows in the room made all the difference!

CONS: For the first three days, we stayed in a room without windows - my partner and I felt cramped and claustrophobic. It felt very weird to wake up to no natural sunlight if that makes any sense. The hotel manager was kind enough to move us to a room with windows. Also, there was a lingering cigarette smell that was present throughout the corridors of the hotel - it didn't bother me too much, but I'd like to point this out to anyone that's bothered about the smell of cigarettes. Also to note, the hotel is too far a walk to the nearest MRT (DAKOTA MRT) - you'll need to take bus no.16 to get there.

Room tip: Request rooms with windows.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sof_T97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCare_Azmi, Guest Relations Manager at Venue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear Sof_T97,

Greetings from Venue Hotel Singapore.

We are glad to read that you had a great stay with us and appreciate your compliments on the convenient location and the warm hospitality rendered by our staff. It was certainly our pleasure to have served you during your stay and we hope to welcome you back for yet another memorable experience. We value every comments and feedback and will work towards improving our service standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

Hotel staff are very courteous , knowledgeable and friendly. The hotel a bit older and it needs possible renovation when able.It is accessible to everything you needed on a quick trip.There are nearby restaurants with a lot of choices.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank laniichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCare_Azmi, Guest Relations Manager at Venue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Dear laniichi,

Greetings from Venue Hotel Singapore. Thank you for the kind words. We're glad our strategic location has served you well during your stay with us. We hope to get the opportunity to be at your service once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel is very simplistic in it's concept. No frills, no extra charges for unnecessary stuffs. It's a place for a good sleep in a clean, new, "interesting" environment. The rooms are designed very uniquely. Small the rooms may be, but you have everything needed. The bathroom has all the necessary items you need. For the price of about SGD 90 a nite, you really can't ask for more.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Kelvin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCare_Azmi, Guest Relations Manager at Venue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Kelvin,

Greetings from Venue Hotel. Thank you for the kind words. We're humbled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back with us once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

Ive always picked this hotel for a short getaway from home. I am utterly disgusted by the service of your front desk executive. I know i cant expect much because its a cheap hotel, but that does not mean the staffs could take advantage of it. I woke up and requested for 2 bottled water and your staff, named sam, rudely said its chargeable at $2 per bottle. Now dont get me wrong, the bottled water is printed as complimentary by venue hotel so i dont feel justified to be paying cash for cheapskates like the front desk people to be robbing guests in the daylight. I called again and this time i asked for 3 bottled water but i want a receipt for the purchase. This time by his associate azmi. He blatantly claim they cant produce receipt and decided to give it to me complimentary. Its such a disgrace to bear the knowledge of such singaporeans working dirtily just to earn cheap money right under the hotel noses. Its really a disgrace for the hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Itek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCare_Azmi, Guest Relations Manager at Venue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Dear Itek S,

Greetings from Venue Hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies if the service rendered to you was less than satisfactory. It was never the intention to offend our valued guest. We apologise if you weren't aware of the additional charges which are applicable apart from the established complimentary ones which were placed upon your check-in. The hotel manager Mr Azmi could not issue a receipt due to the fact that it was decided to be offered to you on a complimentary basis for being our frequent guest. This is one misunderstanding that shouldn't have taken place and we truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you once again with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Stayed for two nights and the only thing going for them are the helpfulness of the staff and their fast wifi. Going to our room, there is a scent in the hallway that is quite unpleasant. Smelling like bleach and mould combined. The room was so small that the only place you can place your luggage is close to the entrance. Close to shops and hawker/restaurants but a bit far off from the city though there are heaps to go to around the area. They may need to replace their towels as they aren't fluffy no more.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank TimoSage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCare_Azmi, Guest Relations Manager at Venue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Dear TimoSage,

Greetings from Venue Hotel. We're sad to hear your stay with us was not satisfactory. We take our guest feedback seriuosly and will improvise futher. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews