We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid Nasi Padang Stall at Basement 2 of Terminal 3, Changi Airport”
Review of Kopitiam

Kopitiam
Ranked #1,008 of 13,588 Restaurants in Singapore
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Neighbourhood: Lavender
Reviewed 23 November 2018

The Kopitiam food court in the public area of Basement 2 of Terminal 3 is a favourite haunt of ours when we travel via Changi Airport. The food stalls range from Chinese to Japanese, Korean, Indian, Indonesian, Thai, Malay, Taiwanese and Western. We landed in Singapore on Monday 12th November 2018 for a brief holiday. As it was past our dinner time, my wife and I made a bee-line to the tried and tested Malay Nasi Padang stall. Given the time of night, the beef rendang and the ikan asam pedas were unfortunately sold out. So instead of Nasi Padang, we opted for a bowl of Mee Rebus and a bowl of Mee Siam. Our choices could not have been better. Both these Malay noodle dishes were absolutely delectable and could not have been more authentic. They were lovingly prepared by the courteous Malay lady who served us. Most enjoyable!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pragasam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed at a nearby hotel and found that this food court was conveniently located next to the Lavender MRT station and the hotel. I would love to try most of the dishes if I stayed longer.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank JamesNjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

We’re just landed from our GA 838 flight from Jakarta and craved for Bak Chor Mee and Fish Ball Beehoon Soup. At Sg$4 Per portion, these dishes were very tasty and delicious. Other than those, this place offers many other foods. Check it out, it’s at B2 Level Terminal 3 Changi Airport.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Suria_Nataadmadja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

This 24-hour food court provides several food style to try. A menu per day would help to make a good start in the morning.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank THANAPAT C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Like so many local food ventures, they have joints all across the city (mostly in malls/food courts), they offer range of traditional drinks (cold and hot) along with desserts (at most location) and even hot meal at few shops. I have tried few of local drinks. They were Ok. I tried one of the malaysian dessert with shaved ice, different type of syrups and some beans etc. It tasted pretty good. I had tried same thing at a small food stall in KL but the i liked the one i had at Kopitiam much better.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AqeelMaqbool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kopitiam also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Kopitiam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.