We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
43
45
24
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
43
45
24
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews farrer park place to sleep basic amenities cereal bed mrt linens
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2014

This place is a good option for backpackers or single travellers. Each bed is with the partition. You may have your private space at all. Simple breakfast is like cereals, toast, milk, coffee and so on. You can start your whole new day with full meal ! The only shame is some of guests are not well or respect others. Most of them may book for whole month or couple weeks. Speak loudly or never turn in silence of their mobile in the room. The ringstong is killing other guests sometimes.

Room tip: Prepare earplug if you are hard to sleep.
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank HERMES862
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2014 via mobile

It was the first time i gone to SG and i was randomly finding the hostel, the cheapest one. Its in fareer park and it takes 40mins from chang i airport. The bed was so small and many people. I was sleeping next to hoardess. The living room is so small with big screen but i guess wasnt so comfortable. The bathroom is always wet. People are less considerstion and left some stuff on it. But the staff is so nice they let me call for local number and also borrow me an umbrella since it was raining. There s a lot of same price hostel that is more worthed.

Date of stay: October 2013
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Yuniar W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2014 via mobile

Went there because of the nice pics online but were highly disappointed.

+ location, next to subway station and central in Little India
+ bit of privacy due to the bunks construction

Buuuuut:
Watch out! The pictures of the place look great, but the reality is totally different:

- simply too expensive for what you get!!!!
- late check-in at 3pm (and early check-out at 11am, why do they need 4h to make 1 tiny bed in a dorm????)
- the bathroom is just filthy and moldy!! Every public toilet in Singapore is cleaner! Hasn't been cleaned in days, still hair everywhere, runs out of toilet paper all the time
- 28 people share a dorm -which is ok- but the price for the double bed bunk thingy is the same for all rooms, so doesn't matter if you're in a 12 or 28 people dorm!! That's just stupid because the price is crazy high if you're trapped in the 28 one
- breakfast barely existing
- staff is not able to communicate properly in English
- it's damn cold in the dorms and the mattresses are too soft or the construction underneath too hard
- they advertise special deals for attractions in Singapore but actually don't have any (left)
- the entire place looks run down! Must have been nice once since the idea and style is really cool! But it seems as if nobody took good care of the place...too bad

Date of stay: August 2014
3  Thank Azile_on_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2014

When i meant quiet.... its located at a more quiet part of Farrer Park.

I've never stayed in a B&B before. So this is my first. So judging from the pictures, i decided to go with it. The beds are clean and really comfy. Everything is perfect. Its located just about 5 minutes or less walking distance to Farrer Park stop. However, theres nothing around that area. I walked for a good 15 minutes to reach Mustapha Centre (24 hours shopping centre) and City Hall Mall. I dont mind the long walk though but at night Im not comfortable walking in that area (im travelling solo) alone (despite how safe Singapore is). So i never get to go Mustapha Centre after all the other malls are closed.

Chye Seng Huat hardware (the very famous coffee place) is quite a distance away. So is the famous Cheng Mun Chee Kee Pork Soup place. Actually quite alot of the good food places are quite a distance away.

Anyways, I highly recommend you this hostel if you already have an itinerary to follow and will be using the train alot to go to places like Orchard or Harbour Front or any of those mainstream touristy places. Or you just want a place to sleep and shower and nearby a MRT, no matter the location. :)

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Menakun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Excellent backpackers hostel, one of the best staff I met during my trip. I highly recommend this place for short or long stay. It's hard to believe they are from the same company as ABC Hostel @ Hamilton.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews