We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (830)
Filter reviews
830 results
Traveller rating
111
362
248
68
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
362
248
68
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdhoby ghaut mrt stationplaza singapuraorchard roadfamily roomswimming poolsingle bedbuffet breakfastan expensive citylocation is greatsingapore standardsbig roomclarke quaylittle indiadhobistorageminibarsg
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 830 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Relaxing room and i can breath well because the room is spacious and also i like the lightnings o f the room. It was near three MRT stations (Dhoby ghaut, Fort Canning and Clarke Quay) and shopping centres Singapura Plaza and Capital Mall. And i found a very cheap food inside the dhouby ghaut station. The food is great in a very low price.

Tips. 3min walk from Dhouby Ghaut Station via Fort Canning Park

3min walk ride a bus going to chinatown

Near Plaza Singapura

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jaz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi G, Executive Assistant Manager at Fort Canning Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Jaz S,

Thank you for choosing Fort Canning Lodge for your accommodation requirements, and thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with regards to your stay on TripAdvisor We are glad that you find the room spacious to your liking. We provide no frills but spacious, clean rooms which is value for money. We hope that our strategic location at the heart of the city has served you well during your stay at Fort Canning Lodge.

Fort Canning Lodge is part of YWCA, which is a non-profit organisation and your support is helping to fund YWCA's community projects for the needy people.

It definitely has been a great pleasure hosting you, my team and I will be anxiously waiting to welcome you back here in Singapore!

Kind regards,
Ravi G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Great location! Near Dhoby Ghaut MRT Station which you can easily access to Orchard MRT or Chinatown MRT. Walking distance to Plaza Singapura. The building and design are old, but their rooms are spacious and clean. Great value for money! Spacious room at affordable price near Orchard area... You know how difficult to find spacious room at affordable price near Orchard area when you are in Singapore ....

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joanne_Sou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi G, Executive Assistant Manager at Fort Canning Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Joanne_Sou,

Thank you for choosing Fort Canning Lodge for your accommodation requirements and thank you for your valuable feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our strategic location at the heart of the city. Yes, our rooms are more spacious than other hotel rooms in Singapore with affordable pricing. We’re glad that although you find the building old but it is well maintained and clean. Overall, we are able to meet your expectations.

Fort Canning Lodge is part of YWCA, a nonprofit organization that supports community projects for the needy. Your support has certainly help for a good cause. Thank you for being part of this.

It’s definitely our pleasure to have hosted you, and we certainly look forward to another opportunity to host and serve you in the near future. Do not hesitate to contact us should you require any form of assistance in planning for your stay here.

Kind regards,
Ravi G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Unfortunately we only stayed 2 days after our cruise. The staff were amazing, so helpful.
We experienced difficulty in booking the Sentosa cable car. So when asked one member of staff took it on and did the whole booking for us. Also we had problems printing our boarding passes. We as a party of 7 was so grateful. If ever we went to Singapore again this is where we would stay.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 12 floor the views were spectacular.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi G, Executive Assistant Manager at Fort Canning Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Catherine D,

Thank you for choosing Fort Canning Lodge for your accommodation requirements, and thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with regards to your stay on TripAdvisor!. We’re pleased to hear that our staff did a great job of assisting you throughout your stay here. We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Fort Canning Lodge is part of YWCA, a nonprofit organization that supports community projects for the needy. Your support has certainly help for a good cause. Thank you for being part of this.

It’s definitely our pleasure to have hosted you, and we certainly look forward to another opportunity to host and serve you in the near future. Do not hesitate to contact us should you require any form of assistance in planning for your stay here.

Kind regards,
Ravi G










Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

The 3rd or 4th time we have stayed at the Fort Canning YWCA over 10 or so years. It continues to be a no frills accomodation option that has spacious and relatively clean rooms. The location is perfect, just far enough away from the crowds but close enough to the MRT, buses, malls, etc. If you can overlook the little things then I highly recommend this accommodation option.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank KJO74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi G, Executive Assistant Manager at Fort Canning Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Dear KJO74,

Thank you for choosing Fort Canning Lodge for your accommodation requirements, and thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with regards to your stay on TripAdvisor!. It is truly heart-warming to hear that over the 10 years or so, this was 3rd or 4th time you have stayed at the Fort Caning Lodge. Yes, we provide no frills but spacious, clean rooms and value for money. We hope that our strategic location at the heart of the city has served you well during your stay at Fort Canning Lodge.

Fort Canning Lodge is part of YWCA, a nonprofit organization that supports community projects for the needy. Your support has certainly help for a good cause. Thank you for being part of this.

It definitely has been a great pleasure hosting you, my team and I will be anxiously waiting to welcome you back here in Singapore!

Kind regards,
Ravi G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

Was here for 2 nights with kids. Booked a family room with 1 queen bed and 1 single bed. Room was bigger than we expected. Its not occupied with luxury furnitures but all was completed.. lightings, minibar, some chairs, hairdryer, etc.
Old building but well maintained and clean. Location is perfect, 150m from Dhoby Gout MRT stations, with 2 parks nearby; Istana Park and FortCanning Park. Service was average. Price was fair. Too bad didnt have time to try the food.
Might stay here whenever I go Singapore again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Astri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi G, Executive Assistant Manager at Fort Canning Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Dear Astri N,

Thank you for choosing Fort Canning Lodge as your choice of accommodation, and thank you for your valuable feedback. Yes, our rooms are much bigger than most hotel rooms in Singapore with fair pricing. We’re glad that although you find the building old but it is well maintained and clean. Overall, we are able to meet your expectations.

Fort Canning Lodge is part of YWCA, which is a non-profit organisation and your support is helping to fund YWCA's community projects for the needy people.

Once again, thank you for choosing us and we hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again in your forthcoming visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Ravi G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews