We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.”
Review of Hotel Miramar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Miramar
Ranked #115 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We stayed in the Miramar for 3 nights, 4 days in January at the beginning of a trip to New Zealand.
We arrived at about 9 am after a 12 hour flight from the UK. The reception staff were most helpful and told us we would have our room as soon as possible. This was at about 10.30am. We were delighted at the short wait and were able to shower, change and get out to explore the city well before lunchtime.
Our twin room was spacious, looking out onto the main road but as we were 13 storeys high the busy traffic did not bother us. The bathroom was spotless, with new towels each day.
Off the lobby there is a restaurant where we had a buffet breakfast each morning. An amazing variety of food to choose from, more than enough to keep you going all day. One tip --- if you like tea for breakfast take a t-bag with you as the tea in the pots is quite weak and English breakfast tea bags are not readily available. Twice we had a snack there in the middle of the day, the toasted sanwiches were good!
Immediately outside the hotel there is a bus stop where you can catch the city tour buses. There are plenty of taxis which the concierge will call for you. They are very reasonable.
Close by, to the right as you exit the front of the hotel, is a petrol station with a small shop for things like extra water.
We booked 2 evening trips via the concierge...the night safari at the zoo... great, and the night tour of the city to include a visit to Raffles. We enjoyed the second but wished there had been time to look at the city at night as the lights were fabulous. Unfortunately the coach kept moving from one stop to the next and this wasn't possible. Photos taken trough the window of a moving coach at night do not come out very well!
Our flight leaving Singapore was not until the evening. We asked at reception if we could keep our room until 3pm. We were prepared to pay but they allowed us to stay until 2.30pm free of charge. This allowed us to visit the Botanic Gardens in the morning and have a shower before waiting for our airport pick up.
We would reccommend this hotel to anyone passing through Singapore.

Room Tip: The one we had on 13th floor facing Havelock Road was very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Buch78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (978)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

685 - 689 of 978 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2012

stayed in singapore at the miramar hotel for 3 nights prior to a cruise. hotel was on havelock road and over looked the singapore river a 5 min walk from clark quay. hotel was excellent for the location, comfort and amenities. first visit to singapore and with so much to see, hop on hop off bus stopped right outside hotel this was good value. could also easily walk to most city centre attractions from here.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank revkev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We took advantage of a stay 3, pay 2 promotion, and also the cheap rates on offer from the British airways website. All up, room was Au$110/night, without breakfast. Great value in an expensive city. Room was good, hotel was good, staff very good.
hints 1) stay away from any hotel extras -food, drink, Internet, all very expensive. Beer at bar is Au$15. 2). Don't use hotel shuttle to Orcard/Chinatown. Bus 133 will get you to Orchard much quicker for 1.1sgd. Walk to Chinatown in 10 mins, took 50 minutes on shuttle.
3). Zion rd food centre is closed for reonvation. The food court at the Pearl building (next to Outram Park MRT) is very cheap, clean, and good.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AustraliaPinball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Spent three nights in the Miramar located on Havelock Road adjacent to the Singapore River, close to Robertson Quay. The hotel is roughly a 10 minute walk from the numerous restaurants, bars and other facilities at Clarke Quay including the Underground rail link.

We found Clarke Quay a little too busy for our liking, but a walk in either direction along the river from the hotel will reveal numerous riverside bars and restaurants. One, called eM, opposite the hotel on the other side of the river offers free wi-fi, albeit not completely reliable.

A petrol station adjacent to the hotel has a small supermarket, handy for essentials.

The hotel itself is adequate, nothing fancy. The room was reasonable, sufficient drawers, cupboards and coat hangers, mini bar and tea / coffee making facilities. Bed was comfortable and the room seemed clean.

The hotel offered wi fi at exhorbitant rates, it has a swimming pool and a small gym, neither of which I used but both seemed fine.

My room rate didn't include breakfast so I cannot comment on the standard of the hotel restsurants, rather than pay hotel prices for breakfast, Clarke Quay has both Starbucks and Macdonalds. The bar offered live music in each evening and also has a small outside seating area.

Reception and hotel lobby staff were all pleasant and efficient. Whilst I have no complaints about the Miramar, it was all a little basic and had a budget feel to it. I would prefer to spend a little more and get a higher standard of accommodation. It's okay for a couple of nights stopover.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sailor42London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Stayed there in 2004.
Perhaps a low price hotel as compared to other singapore hotels, this was average priced.
No major complaints - except there was some problem in the washroom and it was immediately looked after.

The hotel was near to china town- just 5 minutes walk.

It was a good stopover stay of 3 nights.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank waqaspai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Tiong Bahru
Link Hotel
Link Hotel
#141 of 317 in Singapore
308 reviews
Furama RiverFront
#95 of 317 in Singapore
2,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Re!
#149 of 317 in Singapore
798 reviews
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
Grand Pacific Hotel
#124 of 317 in Singapore
1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramar

Address: 401 Havelock Road Hotel Miramar, Singapore 169631, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#98 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $120 - $531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Miramar 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tower Hotel located in city center, within walking distance of Orchard Road & Chinatown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Fastbooking, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramar Hotel Singapore
Hotel Miramar Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing