We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Miramar
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
USD 427*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 352*
USD 260*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 271*
USD 211*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 353*
USD 306*
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 389*
USD 235*
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
USD 779*
USD 524*
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
USD 250*
USD 165*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road(Singapore)(Great Value!)
USD 179*
USD 128*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 322*
USD 225*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
USD 224*
USD 167*
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,000)
Filter reviews
1,000 results
Traveller rating
194
485
241
54
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
485
241
54
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclarke quayhop on hop off bussingapore airlinessingapore rivernon smoking roomriver viewstopover hotelnight stopoverorchard roadhospitality roomstayed here for nightsfrom australiaa free shuttle busbars and restaurantsgood sizetravel agentminute walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
712 - 717 of 1,000 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2012

This hotel has 2 building. One is the main building (old one) and the other one is the new wing.
After check in I got a room in the new building but since I want a king bed so I want to change my room.
Unfortunately there was no room with king bed size available for the non smoking floor in both building.
The staff is very helpful and show me the room in the smoking floor. If I'm fine with the room then they will be able to move me there.
Finally I move to the smoking floor room and they really spray the room so the smoke smell is not too strong.
I prefer the one in the old building because the room is bigger.
One tips,you should request for a non corner room because one of my colleague get the corner room and the room is quite small.
There is bus stop right in front of the hotel and they also have shuttle bus to orchard area.
Over all,this hotel is convenience for leisure or business eventhough you have to pay for the wifi service.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berlinda_koe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Stayed for 3 nights at the Miramar. We had emailed ahead to ask for a mid level room with a river view and got exactly what we requested. A lovely clean and spacious room overlooking the river onto Robinson Quay. The breakfast buffet was a mix of western and asian food but enough choices to satisfy most people. The only thing I found strange was that some visitors would be taken through the dividing walk way in the breakfast room to two hotel lifts situated at the other end of the building. I think this was due to specific room locations in this large hotel. All the staff are very hard working and very helpful in wanting you to enjoy your stay. The hop on-hop off red Singapore City tour bus stops right outside the hotel ( first Bus 9.35am then every half hour ) a must if you want to see all the sights Singapore has to offer. If you fancy a nice walk then follow the river past Clark Quay and Fullerton Hotel and you will end up at the Marina Bay ( about 45mins ) If you want a spectacular view of Singapore then take the lift ($20 ) up the Marina Sands Hotel in the bay better and cheaper than the Singapore Flyer. One last thing use the petrol station next door for any extra snacks or drinks you might want to purchase I enjoyed my time here and would I recommend the Miramar. YES

Room Tip: Email ahead and ask for a river view
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DABJILL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in February 2012.
It was a great experience: very clean, room nice and spacious, helpful staff.
Were in our room by 8am after early arrival from Amsterdam!
15 minutes to Chinatown, restaurants and cafes across the road along the river!
Got guest discounts on hotel breakfasts and dinners!
Very good beds: important when you get older!
Very pleasant, will stay there again!

Room Tip: Ask for a river view room away from the pool and the noisy aircons.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank freedomfortwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Stayed at the Miramar for 6nts from Feb 11th 2012.Check-in was easy and the Tripadvisor tip of asking for a River View room was excellent as it is a much better view than a Pool View.Which we were first offered.But the change was done effortlessly.Found all staff helpful and friendly and the room offered clean and tidy.Lots of places nearby to eat and drink at,easily reached by a short walk. Taxi's are also so cheap that really nowhere around Singapore town is too far to use one.We quite often had a taxi out at night but would stroll back to the Hotel.Chinatown would be a 20-25 min stroll.
My minus about the hotel is the Pool Area.Allthough it is a nice enough area you never see any staff there at all.If you want any service by the pool you have to leave the pool walk down two sets of steps and use a wall mounted phone to order a Drink,Food.Which as no-one hardly uses it is not cleared away.
Saying this i would still go back to the Hotel if i paid Singapore another visit,

Room Tip: Ask for a River View.Use the Petrol Station Shop nearby to buy snacks/drinks if you spend time at the Pool. Walk over the Bridge opposite to the hotel and turn left.Bars & Restaurants there much cheaper than turning rt and heading for Clarke Quay.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scw_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

The room was clean, but felt a bit 'tired' and in need of a makeover. The reception staff were friendly and helpful, and breakfast buffet was OK. The outdoor swimming pool area was pleasant, and the hotel is close to riverside walks which take you into Clark Quay, China Town etc. There are also some pleasant riverside bars and restaurants nearby, so the location is also not bad. For a couple of nights you can't go wrong. Our only complaint would be that they charge for wifi access - $s25 for 24 hrs (about £12), which is crazy when in our experience in Thailand and Australia is that most places, even small hotels, offer it free!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveT8282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews