We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
13 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in great prices from these sites
Destinia.com
USD 1,162
View deal
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 10 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,961)
Filter reviews
3,961 results
Traveller rating
1,882
1,467
409
127
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,882
1,467
409
127
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orchid club arab street haji lane kampong glam singapore flyer premier room duty manager bugis junction club floor swimming pool great pool concierge staff late check pleasant stay buffet breakfast marina bay sands maja
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3,104 - 3,109 of 3,961 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Check in was fast and efficient. Great location, nicely appointed guest rooms.
The guestrooms are smelling great and the lighting are not to bright and not
too dim. The breakfast was a surprise, widespread of choices welcomes you
to their coffeeshop. a real value for money property.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ER0sales
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcom_PARKROYAL, Public Relations Manager at PARKROYAL on Beach Road, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2012

Dear ER0sales,

Greetings from PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Singapore!

Thank you for your warm compliments of the guest room, breakfast variety served at Plaza Brasserie, hotel locale, overall guest service experience and ambience you had during your stay with us.

We will endeavour to continue to provide excellent customer service in creating a memorable stay and guest experience at the PARKROYAL on Beach Road.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,


Karen Chang
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

I had stayed at the Royal Park for a week when I was in Singapore for a training organised by my company. The hotel booking was organised by my company representative, who had recommended Royal Park because of the proximity to the office. I'd say it is a good business hotel, very close to shopping and food outlets in Bugis Junction and right opposite Arab street. Staff are helpful, but if you have a flight arriving very early in the morning, you should be prepared to wait until 12 noon to check in. If you have the morning free, you may want to lounge by their pool or leave your baggage and spend time out. Food and drinks are a bit expensive, but their are many food courts around in the area. Breakfast is superb, I had my fill of their delicious carrot cake each morning! Rooms are fine, housekeeping is good. Since it is an old property, it does show signs of wear and tear, but overall, I'd say for a Singapore hotel, its worth your money spent.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SoniaArun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcom_PARKROYAL, Public Relations Manager at PARKROYAL on Beach Road, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2012

Dear SoniaArun,

Greetings from PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Singapore!

Thank you for your warm compliments of the hotel locale, breakfast spread at Plaza Brasserie and overall guest service experience you had during your stay with us.

We will endeavour to continue to provide excellent customer service in creating a memorable stay and guest experience at the PARKROYAL on Beach Road.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,


Karen Chang
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Stayed at the Parkroyal for a couple of nights on business. Staff were very friendly and check-in was painless.

The room was comfortable and clean with an interesting design - the bathroom had a clear glass wall going through from the shower into the bedroom/studio. Fine for a single or a couple, wouldn't want it in a twin room though!

The hotel felt a little out of the way if you are without a car - just that extra 2km from the Raffles district. However, there is an MRT station not far away that would get you where you need to go.

Overall a nice hotel and I'd have no problem staying there again.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcom_PARKROYAL, Public Relations Manager at PARKROYAL on Beach Road, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2012

Dear Joel B,

Greetings from PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Singapore!

Thank you for your warm compliments of the guest room and overall guest service experience you had during your stay with us.

Shuttle services are provided at the various drop off points like Suntec City, Singapore Flyer, Raffles City, Vivocity and Ngee Ann City. Bugis MRT station is a 5 minute walk from the hotel and the hotel is also accessible from Nicholl Highway MRT station as well.

We would like to thank you once again for the kind words, and will endeavour to continue to provide excellent customer service in creating a memorable stay and guest experience at the PARKROYAL on Beach Road.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,


Karen Chang
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We stayed for the weekend one week before the F1. I agree with a few other comments on the reception staff, a bit too business like for me. On the other hand, the staff in the bar behind the porter counter were brilliant. We actually won tickets to the Marina Sands Bay grand stand at the F1 in the Tiger beer competition, and gave them to one of our hostesses as a tip, as we couldn't return the following weekend for the race. Really close to Clarke Quay (one of our favorite spots), which was very convenient for us. We will stay again next time we are in Singapore.

Date of stay: September 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kellie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcom_PARKROYAL, Public Relations Manager at PARKROYAL on Beach Road, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2012

Dear Kellie M,

Greetings from PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Singapore!

Thank you for your warm compliments of the hotel locale and overall guest service experience you had during your stay with us.

We will endeavour to continue to provide excellent customer service in creating a memorable stay and guest experience at the PARKROYAL on Beach Road.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,


Karen Chang
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Had 2 nights during busy F1 period.Good size rooms but we were overlooking construction of extensions to the Hotel.There was however, no noise from the work which was a pleasant surprise.The workers didnt start until around 9 and finished at a decent hour.We chose the Hotel because we had stayed before and like the location.Close to Bugis street & Arab street shopping districts and M.R.T.(Bugis) a short walk away.They also have one of the best pools we have seen in a city hotel in this price range. Large Balinese styled with good poolside service.We enjoyed our stay and would book again.If you are considering staying in the next couple of seasons then it may be worth requesting rooms located at the front of the Hotel to avoid the sight of the building work.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank famwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcom_PARKROYAL, Public Relations Manager at PARKROYAL on Beach Road, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Dear famwood,

Greetings from PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Singapore!

Thank you for your warm compliments of the guest room, pool facility, hotel locale and overall guest service experience you had during your stay with us.

We will endeavour to continue to provide excellent customer service in creating a memorable stay and guest experience at the PARKROYAL on Beach Road.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,


Karen Chang
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews