We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 431
USD 274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mandarin Orchard Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
USD 245
USD 196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Carlton Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
USD 221
USD 175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park Regis Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
USD 201
USD 162
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 350
USD 311
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
USD 342
USD 275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 313/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 444
USD 362
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
USD 214
USD 183
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
USD 841
USD 607
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 677/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,844)
Filter reviews
3,844 results
Traveller rating
1,338
1,433
620
236
217
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,338
1,433
620
236
217
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslittle indiacity square mallmustafa centreindian foodpark royal hotelorchid clubfarrer park mrt stationmany indian restaurantsfamous mustafaearly checkbreakfast spreadcomfortable staydecent hotelsuperior roomconvenient locationvisiting singaporeclub room
Filter
Updating list...
489 - 494 of 3,844 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Excellent location comfortable beds and pillows, Right in the heart of the across the road from Mustafa Centre, Where you can purchase reasonably priced original brand named clothing and many other items, very close to public transport in between two train stations, very friendly concierge, excellent value for money. Thank you manager Danny Chung

Room Tip: Hi floor Cityview away from elevators
Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MarkFlintoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARKROYALKitchener, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Mr. Mark Flintoff,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and we are pleased that you enjoyed the convenience of our unique locale. We are glad your stay was pleasant and we look forward to always providing you with the best service whenever you visit us.

Best Regards,
Benny Chung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Staffs are too rude and don’t even know how to talk with the guests . Only the reason to stay this hotel is location as near by mustafa and Park ferrror MRT that’s why. Else I don’t even recommend that the choosing of this hotel .

Room Tip: Very bad and v very very very bad hotel rooms and staffs
Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank aalis278898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARKROYALKitchener, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Aalis278898,

We appreciate your time in sharing this review which gives us the opportunity to continually improve our facilities and service standards, and sincerely apologise that your recent stay did not meet your expectations.

We are sorry for the shortfalls in service that you experienced and would like to assure you that we will continue to conduct the necessary training to ensure that our guests receive the positive and memorable hotel experiences that we are committed to deliver.

We appreciate your feedback and hope we will have another chance to welcome you back again.

Best Regards,
Benny Chung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Never stayed on the purple line before but it was surprisingly as convenient as the other big lines (red & orange). It is very close to the city center with only 1 MRT change. Hotel location around the neighborhood was excellent being on the opposite of a shopping center and MRT station (Farrer Park) with Mustafa Center at the back. Staffs were friendly and very accommodating. Room was bigger than compare to the average Singapore hotel rooms and more and more hotels nowadays are starting to lean towards smaller and compact room so this is a nice addition. Building looks a bit old and worn out but the room looks to have been refurbished not that long ago. A great value for your money overall

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hsoery984088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARKROYALKitchener, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Hsoery984088,

Thank you for your thoughtful review of PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road. As we strive to create memorable hotel experiences for our guests, we are delighted that you enjoyed the friendly, professional and attentive service that we are committed to deliver.

With regards to the dated Hotel, we have not undertaken major renovations in the Hotel as yet, however, have undertaken stages of soft refurbishment in some areas of the Hotel, and other internal technical and back of house improvements.

We hope your stay was pleasant and we look forward to always providing you with the best service whenever you visit us.

Best Regards,
Benny Chung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Room was good....service is fast and good. Good support staff. Early chech-in commitments needs to be validated, else it will cause small inconveniences. The breakfast needs improvement. 50% of the food at breakfast are good and the rest needs improvement.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank santanupatro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARKROYALKitchener, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Santanupatro,

Thank you for your thoughtful review of PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road. As we strive to create memorable hotel experiences for our guests, we are delighted that you enjoyed the friendly, professional and attentive service that we are committed to deliver.

We will of course share your kind feedback with the rest of the team and hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Benny Chung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

I stayed in room # 1810 during march 2018 end, i am a vegetarian from India. Their breakfast menu is very poor for vegetarians. Their staff is very rude, unprofessional and arrogant. This is highly over priced hotel and not at all recommended for vegetarians and yes there is no one to listen if you have any problem. They treat us as defaulters and will ask for $ 200 as refundable security deposite fee inspite of my $ 1700 plus paid amount. I will not recommend this to anyone.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Dinesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARKROYALKitchener, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Dinesh M,

Thank you for your valuable feedback, which gives us the opportunity to continually improve our service standards. I am regretful to hear that your recent stay with us was not up to your expectations, and seek your kind understanding as we explain further.

It is an industry practice to collect a refundable incidental deposit to guarantee for any incidental charges that may be incurred during our guests’ stay, on top of any room charges. This is to add to the convenience of our guests, as they will then have the option of charging the use of any hotel services and/or facilities to their room, so they only have to settle their bill once upon check out. However, I understand that no amount was collected from you out of respect for your preference. In cases like yours where no incidental deposit is collected, any services and/or facilities used will be on a ‘Cash on Delivery’ basis. Nevertheless, I apologise if the information was not communicated in a clearer manner. Kindly be assured that the hotel is definitely conducting the necessary training to ensure that our guests receive the positive and memorable hotel experiences that we are committed to deliver.

Once again, we are sorry for any inconvenience caused. We very much appreciate your business, and hope that you will remain a valued guest. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require any further assistance.

Best Regards,
Benny Chung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews