We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,538)
Filter reviews
5,538 results
Traveller rating
2,519
1,675
723
315
306
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,519
1,675
723
315
306
Show reviews that mention
All reviews little india city square mall mustafa centre indian food park royal hotel farrer park mrt early check reception staff family room comfortable stay breakfast spread convenient location deluxe room shopping ms honeymoon proximity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4,739 - 4,744 of 5,538 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Stayed here for a much needed stop over for one night on the way back from NZ. Our room was on the 18th floor and was clean and comfortable. We didn't eat in the restaurant but instead choose from the ample eateries right outside. Found a nice breakfast in the Mall across the road. Very attentive staff who helped us with our luggage. The free wireless during our stay was appreciated. We had a quick dip in the pool (6th floor) too but the staff had to close it when it started raining.

Overall a pleasant stop over

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gary M, General Manager at Novotel Singapore on Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Dear Daniel C,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your experiences while staying at the PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road.

It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and our associates were able to meet your expectations and you found the hotel to be in a good location that enabled you to optimize your time in Singapore.

We make every effort to provide our guests a selection of facilities such as spa, pool and gym, so that guests who would like to relax and rejuvenate can do so without leaving the hotel.

In closing StrawbsvanHardi, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit and we look forward to having you stay with again should your travels bring you back to Singapore.

Yours sincerely

Gary Moran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights on way home from far east cruise, ideal loaction for all sights just round the corner from little India and oposite the shopping mall with a great choice of eating venues catering for all tastes comfortable room and good facilities with very accommodating staff would stay again.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grapam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gary M, General Manager at Novotel Singapore on Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Dear grapam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us recently.

Should your travels bring you back to Singapore in the future, we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable visit.

Yours sincerely

Gary Moran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Hi I stayed here for a week in october 2012. my room ws on the 16th floor and was clean, comfortable. Check in was efficient as was check out.
I did find the food in the restaurnant was quite expensive and given the array of local food shops outside the hotel i would recommend these over the main restaurant in the hotel. On a negative point I found this hotel was little outside the main action in Singapore. We did use the subway system quite a bit but staying in Clark Quay would have been better!

Room tip: Get an upgrade to the higher floors
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveller821
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gary M, General Manager at Novotel Singapore on Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Dear traveller317,

Thank you for taking time to share with us your wonderful feedback about your recent stay at the PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road.

It is great to hear that you and your family enjoyed the hotel stay and that we were able to cater to your needs. We try our hardest to provide our guests with a great value experience.

The hotel is conveniently located in the middle of a wonderful and abundant variety of things to see and eat, which makes it very hard to resist enjoying all that is on offer.

Once again thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Singapore.

Yours sincerely

Gary Moran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

We had never been to Singapore before and found it very difficult to find hotels online that also had room for a couple of kids to sleep. I came across Parkroyal on Kitchener and was pleased to see that they had a family room available. Even though it cost us a fortune (over $400 a night not counting breakfast or taxes), the room was huge and a lot larger and nicer than it looked on the website.
Service at the hotel was consistently outstanding - all the staff that we dealt with had excellent customer service skills.
The pool was fantastic and the area surrounding it was kept meticulously clean. Our only gripe was with the snooty english couple reading by the pool who requested that our 2 kids refrain from splashing in the pool. There was also a small shopfront by the pool where you could order drinks (expensive!) and basic foods.
The hotel staff at the front are incredibly efficient at getting you a taxi whenever you need one - even in the middle of peak hour and we never had to wait.
We used the restaurant a couple of times for breakfast - an impressive range of food to cater for a wide range of nationalities and preferences. It is quite expensive though - especially for your children to eat there given that they don't eat much at all. Having said that, the lovely staff recognised this and let us only pay for one child each time (this was their suggestion).
Wireless internet was free for the whole week that we stayed there.
The area of little India is full of character and the hotel is well serviced by surrounding shops, 7-elevens, 24 hour Mustafa Centre, and a supermarket across the road at the newly opened mall.
We enjoyed our stay here and one day when we can afford it, we will definately be back. thanks for a terrific time!

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FamilyDude72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gary M, General Manager at Novotel Singapore on Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Dear FamilyDude72,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your wonderful experiences while staying at the PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road.

It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and you found the hotel to be in a good location that enabled you to optimize your time in Singapore.

In closing FamilyDude72, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit and we look forward to having you stay with us again should your travels bring you back to Singapore.

Yours sincerely

Gary Moran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Nice, Large room, a welcome change from tiny room in Hong Kong. Clean. Staff attentive. Only stayed one night, but would stay again. Also, an international call to US was $2.40 Singapore dollars...really!

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christye
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gary M, General Manager at Novotel Singapore on Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Dear christye,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your thoughts about your visit to Singapore last month.

The hotel is very popular for all our guests as they also enjoy the wide variety of shops and outlets that are available within a couple of minutes of the hotel.

Should your travels bring you back to Singapore in the near future we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us.

Yours sincerely

Gary Moran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews