We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,331)
Filter reviews
3,335 results
Traveller rating
1,778
954
402
117
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,778
954
402
117
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crystal club high tech central location the club lounge clarke quay business trip special thanks an upgrade late check mrt station buffet breakfast deluxe room shopping mall marina bay orchard road renovation tiffany
Filter
Updating list...
1,321 - 1,326 of 3,335 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Had a very enjoyable three night stay and found everyone very helpful. Also had excellent service in the restaurant with their new menu. Good location, in he business centre but only a short walk to Clarke Quay.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPCHExecutiveOffice, General Manager at Grand Park City Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

Dear Valerie C,

Thank you very much for giving us a full score.

It is excellent to note that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay & we are delighted to know that you bring home fond memories of Grand Park City Hall.
future soon.

Thank you once again for staying with us & we hope to welcome you back in the near
Best Regards,

Cheong Hai Poh
General Manager
Grand Park City Hall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016

My husband booked a staycation with Grand Park City Hall 1 week after our ROM and also a form of my Birthday Celebration.
It is a walking distance from City Hall MRT. Everything was good till the moment we step into the room.
We got free upgrade to Club Room and I am amazed at the wonderful settings and complimentary they've prepared for us.
Received a hand-written card to wish me Happy Birthday (This is the first time I received a hand-written card from a Hotel), honestly, i am very touched! They are really customer oriented. Service was great! Surprises everywhere.
The next day when we went for Breakfast at Club lounge, we were greeted with friendly staff. They even came forward to wish me Happy Birthday. I am surprised that they will look into such details. A great and pleasant stay! Will definitely go back for the next stay!

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SheLoveHim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPCHExecutiveOffice, General Manager at Grand Park City Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Dear SheLoveHim,

Thank you very much for your kind compliments

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your Special Day during your time
with us and you bring home fond memories of Grand Park City Hall.

Thank you once again for your kind compliments & we hope to welcome you back in the near future soon.

Best regards,

Cheong Hai Poh
General Manager
Grand Park City Hall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016

If one needed one reason alone to go to Singapore, for us it would be the amazing, new National Gallery of Singapore, and what better location to stay for this would be the Grand Park City Hall.
At this value for money, 5 star hotel you are greeted by friendly, efficient and most helpful staff. It was a return visit for us after 5 years and we were checked in by the same delightful Duty Manager who, at our request, found us a spacious, quiet corner room, which whilst overlooking Hill Street and the Heritage Fire Service had delightful views of Canning Hill. Saint Andrews Cathedral and it's surrounding parklands is also a 2 minute walk as are two lower cost shopping malls which are good for browsing.
Breakfasts, whilst they could be a bit chaotic due to numbers of guests, were delicious buffets where all culinary tastes - American, Chinese, Indian, etc were met. As well there is a cook on demand egg station.
The hotel has a free shuttle between their other 2 properties and taking the ride on that up to Orchard Road or the Marina district was a fun exercise which saved us taking the MTR which is also nearby if needed. The famed Raffles Hotel is a 10 minute walk away to.
We note that the hotel is going to refurbish, so check this before booking, however it would always be our hotel of choice in Singapore.

Room tip: We like corner rooms as they seem a little larger. The Canning Hill view is lovely.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annierodSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPCHExecutiveOffice, General Manager at Grand Park City Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

Dear annierodSydney,

Thank you very much for your kind compliments.

It is excellent to note that you enjoyed the facilities & services at Grand Park City Hall.

Thank you once again for staying with us & we hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,

Cheong Hai Poh
General Manager
Grand Park City Hall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Good location to access main attractions in the city and the hotel provides shuttle services which most hotels don't have.

All the staffs are very friendly especially Shawn in the Guest Service Team was very thoughtful and made the trip more delightful. I would like to thanks for his great hospitality.

Breakfast has various dishes and recommend to book the hotel including breakfast.

I will definitely come back!

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CHAE0924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPCHExecutiveOffice, General Manager at Grand Park City Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2016

Dear CHAE0924,

Thank you very much for giving us a full score.

It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your time with us and that you are satisfied with our facilities and services. Thank you also for highlighting the service excellence of our staff, especially Shawn.

Thank you once again for your kind compliments & we hope to welcome you back in the near future soon.

Best regards,

Cheong Hai Poh
General Manager
Grand Park City Hall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

Wonderful staff members especially James front desk, kevin restaurant manager and all waiters in restaurant they were very accomadating made you feel at home thank you once again. Regarding the hotel well where do i start, we had to change our room 3 times due to excess mould and i mean rooms covered in mould, bed bugs, no ventilation, my husband experiences seasonal asthma but had a massive asthma attack due to mould and damp rooms, you could not take a breath in, i myself experienced severe sinus issue and continually coughing? As soon as u left the rooms you were fine. Electrical seems to be another issue each room we had changed to had missing light bulbs or did not work. We do not normally complain as we normally like to go camping and caravaning but this hotel is not 4 star. But a credit to all of the staff members who tried to make our stay enjoyable thank u

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPCHExecutiveOffice, General Manager at Grand Park City Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2016

Dear Janice B,

Thank you very much for your kind review.

It is a pleasure to know that you are delighted with the service excellence at Grand Park City Hall. Thank you also for highlighting our wonderful staff James & Kelvin.

We would also like to thank you for your constructive feedback. As part of the hotel’s continued efforts to enhance its offerings, we will be undergoing a transformation from 12 April 2016. However, there will be no disruption to the hotel’s daily operations. The comfort of our guests are our 1st priority & guests will be pre-assigned to rooms that are away from the renovation.

Thank you again for sharing your experience & we hope you would give us the opportunity to serve you again when you are back in Singapore.

Best regards,

Cheong Hai Poh
General Manager
Grand Park City Hall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews