We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,641)
Filter reviews
3,641 results
Traveller rating
2,091
1,017
324
132
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,091
1,017
324
132
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews straits kitchen orchard road martini bar pete's place grand club lounge grand deluxe room shopping district f b business hotel business trip central location buffet breakfast early check mrt station brix mezza scotts
Filter
Updating list...
413 - 418 of 3,641 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Stayed 5 days at this hotel which is steps from the corner of Orchard Rd and Scotts Rd, so very convenient to the orchard mrt station yet without the super crowded part of that junction. So easier to get taxi if you don't want to take the mrt. Easier for Uber driver to pick up also. We arrived at 7:30 am and the room would not be ready for another hour and a half, but we were happy they could accommodate us this early. I did send word we'd arrive early that morning. We went for kaya toast breakfast with cousins almost a block away. The room was ready when we got back to the hotel. Rissal(not sure I got his name correct) was super in checking us in. Staff very courteous and professional.

We didn't really use the amenities as we were out and about a lot. The room was spacious and clean and the internet was fast. It's one of the older hotels in that area, so the rooms are more spacious than the newer hotels. Malls and food courts sorrounds the hotel- Food Republic at Wisma, Tang's food court(one of my favorites for dinner) and Newton Hawker center a mrt station away.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank PLphx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 October 2017

Dear PLphx,

Thank you leaving us with a 5-star review! We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay in our spacious rooms, and we are glad that we were able to check you in early. Our central location at the start Orchard Road makes it convenient for guests explore many parts of our sunny island, and is within reach to major business, entertainment, and shopping districts of Singapore (including many food havens!). We look forward to welcoming you again soon, and we will certainly share your compliments with our front desk too!

Best Regards
Grand Hyatt Singapore Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

A fine experience in the centre of the city. To comment on food since i am a food lover and critic to myself .... The street kitchen That's the coffee shop has a lavish and delicious breakfast buffet.
The lunch buffet here too is good and truly an experience. I believe they serve Indian dishes too for Indian travellers, but I didn't taste any.
Spacious and comfortable rooms with great service.
Not to miss is a swim in the hotels premises. I loved it. A great place to spend an evening with your loved ones..
Overall.... Fantastic✨

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank shatulgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 October 2017

Dear shatulgupta,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback, and we are glad that you have enjoyed your dining experience at StraitsKitchen! Diners can look forward to savour some of Singapore's most-loved local hawker fare, including Chinese, Malay, and Indian dishes that are freshly prepared at StraitsKitchen's halal-certified live kitchens. Located at the back of our hotel, our swimming hotel does indeed provide our guests with a hidden oasis in the city, and we hope that you were able to check out our poolside BBQ restaurant 'Oasis' during your stay too! Many thanks once again, and we hope to see you soon!

Best Regards
Grand Hyatt Singapore Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

A revisit to great hotel in a great location. Great service, suite room was very comfortable. Lounge was good, freshly prepared eggs, bacon. salmon. fruit, juice with coffee. Also, evening canapes with good wine. Worth a revisit

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lem0ine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 October 2017

Dear LemOine

Thank you for your continuous support for Grand Hyatt Singapore, and we are delighted that we were able provide you with a great stay once again! The Grand Club is certainly a great way for discerning guests to enjoy a selection of our hotel's fine cuisine in the private comforts of a lounge setting, complete with free-flowing drinks and alcohol. We look forward to many more visits by you, and we hope to see you soon!

Best Regards
Grand Hyatt Singapore Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We stayed at the Grand Hyatt Singapore for 5 nights and were delighted with our stay. We were upgraded to an Executive King Room with a living area separate from the bedroom which was spacious and well appointed. I especially like having my desk away from the bedroom so my wife can sleep while I am on the computer. The Regency Club had a good selection of food, wine and liquor. The hotel is very well located near the main shopping area on Orchard Avenue, and within easy walking distance to the MTR. If we come back to Singapre, we would definitely return to the Grand Hyatt Singapore.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 October 2017

Dear Bruce N

Thank you for leaving us a review, and we are most happy that we were able to provide you with an upgrade during your stay! The location of our hotel does provide guest with a convenient location to explore Singapore from, with easy access to Orchard MRT and major business, entertainment and shopping districts in Singapore. Many thanks once again, and please do not hesitate to contact us before your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you soon!

Best Regards
Grand Hyatt Singapore Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded 24 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews