We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel; right in the center of Singapore”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Singapore
Ranked #42 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We stayed in this hotel for three nights and I would most definitely stay again. As you walk through the grand entrance you know you are in a hotel of class. Check in was handled in a very professional manner, lovely check in area; not in the front of the hotel but just a little way in, away from the hussle and bussle in the foyer. This even make check in a lot more private, we were kindly upgraded. Our rooms were spacious and clean, beds were lovely to sleep in. Very friendly staff throughout the hotel. Breakfast was a good assortment and the free cappacinnos made my day. The afternoon bar offered a great variety of snacks and environment for a wind down after a heavy day of shopping. Singapore is the best place to shop and after 5 hours of non stop shopping, it was nice to return to this lovely hotel for a rest. Taxi stand directly outside the hotel and easy access to other buses for other tourist sites such as Sentosa Island and the Night Zoo are placed outside the hotel.
I cannot fault this hotel at all and most definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grubbaangaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,335 - 2,339 of 3,175 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2012

Yes in the old wing the rooms are a bit old but each room has a huge living room with it as well. The service is excellent the lobby is amazing and you really feel the 5star property. The new coffee place 10 Scott's is simply beautiful and the snacks are fantasic. My favourite breakfast in the world is located at this hotel at the straight kitchen, just an amazing selection. What ever you need you only have to ask. I have stayed here more than 25times and I love this hotel the swimming pool and the entire area was refurbished a few years ago as well. In the new wing the rooms are more modern but not as spacious as the old wing, if you are with kids the old wing is the best and they normally give a free extra bed at no extra cost. Well done to the entire grand Hyatt singapore team. I will be back.

Room Tip: With kids choose the old wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank budsy987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

A very busy hotel. We arrived after 9pm so very surprised to see how busy it was. The hotel receptionist greeted us almost immediately after we got out of the cab, so fast we did not even see where our luggage went! The check in was super quick and thankfully our bags followed shortly thereafter.

As it was getting late, we decided on room service and that was great. The room was comfortable and spacious, with a nice zen-like room lighting. However, one and unfortunately major let down was the apparent lack of cleanliness in the room. Maybe we were just unlucky but we were genuinely surprised that this would ever happen in a Grand Hyatt. There was hair in the sink and the room floor appeared very dirty. What a let down for an otherwise beautiful room and great hotel service. Hopefully, this was more of an exception rather than a norm for this Grand Hyatt hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank himmeldunst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

This is a grand hotel in a great ovation in Singapore, as soon as you walk in the front doors you know you are at a Hyatt, large foyer and very helpful staff. check in swift with use of guest name, rooms clean and well presented could do with an update but still great. The food at this hotel is just the best with both local and western cuisine. Breakfast the best.
Would I stay again! very much so.

Room Tip: Try for a high floor, better view but all rooms have a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kentavik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

I stayed at Grand Hyatt Singapore a couple of times during my business trip there. I believe that the hotel has just been refurbished, the main entrance is located on a busy street where a lot people passing through. The check in process was smooth and efficient, i got a new refurbished room on smoking floor. The room is very comfy with nice comfy bed, 42' LED TV and quite huge bathroom with separate shower and bath tub. but the view is very limited, i can only see a part of tennis court and tall neighboring building which is so close to the hotel.
The in room dining was wonderful and tasty. The breakfast was superb with very extensive range of food and very tasty too. its one of the best hotel breakfast i've ever experienced. they also served coffee based on your request and liking.

All in all it is an excellent hotel with a bit pricey rates compared to other 5 stars hotel around orchard. Definitely will come back again in the future

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AVDRamschie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#35 of 317 in Singapore
2,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Hilton Singapore
Hilton Singapore
#70 of 317 in Singapore
2,746 reviews
Royal Plaza on Scotts
#47 of 317 in Singapore
4,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Singapore

Been to Grand Hyatt Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Singapore

Address: 10 Scotts Road Grand Hyatt Singapore, Singapore 228211, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Singapore
#22 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#23 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#28 Family Hotel in Singapore
#42 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $323 - $584 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 677
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5-star luxury city hotel housed in two separate towers in the entertainment & commercial district. Strategically located at the start of Orchard Road in Singapore, in the centre of the city's commercial and entertainment district, just a 30-minute drive from Singapore's Changi Airport. Unwind in one of our 677 luxury rooms and suites. Considered one of the best Singapore luxury hotel, Grand Hyatt Singapore's spacious guestrooms and suites are fitted with every modern convenience required for a comfortable stay, such as generous work desks, luxurious beds and elegant baths. Embark on a culinary adventure at several of the finest restaurants and bars at our Singapore Orchard Road hotel. Relax and fully rejuvenate at Damai, our award-winning spa and fitness centre. The in-house fitness centre features all of the latest equipment to help guests keep up with their fitness regime or enjoy a leisurely dip in the outdoor swimming pool surrounded by lush greenery. Grand Hyatt Singapore was also awarded the 2017 TripAdvisor Travellers’ Choice Awards for Hotels in the categories of Top 25 Luxury Hotels, Singapore and Top 25 Hotels with Best Service, Singapore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Hotelopia so you can book your Grand Hyatt Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Singapore Hotel Singapore
Singapore Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Singapore
Singapore Hyatt
Hyatt Regency Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing