We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,603)
Filter reviews
3,603 results
Traveller rating
2,066
1,009
322
131
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,066
1,009
322
131
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstraits kitchenorchard roadmartini barpete's placegrand club loungegrand deluxe roomshopping districtf bbusiness hotelbusiness tripcentral locationbuffet breakfastearly checkmrt stationbrixmezzascotts
Filter
Updating list...
2,708 - 2,713 of 3,603 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Yes in the old wing the rooms are a bit old but each room has a huge living room with it as well. The service is excellent the lobby is amazing and you really feel the 5star property. The new coffee place 10 Scott's is simply beautiful and the snacks are fantasic. My favourite breakfast in the world is located at this hotel at the straight kitchen, just an amazing selection. What ever you need you only have to ask. I have stayed here more than 25times and I love this hotel the swimming pool and the entire area was refurbished a few years ago as well. In the new wing the rooms are more modern but not as spacious as the old wing, if you are with kids the old wing is the best and they normally give a free extra bed at no extra cost. Well done to the entire grand Hyatt singapore team. I will be back.

Room Tip: With kids choose the old wing
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank budsy987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

A very busy hotel. We arrived after 9pm so very surprised to see how busy it was. The hotel receptionist greeted us almost immediately after we got out of the cab, so fast we did not even see where our luggage went! The check in was super quick and thankfully our bags followed shortly thereafter.

As it was getting late, we decided on room service and that was great. The room was comfortable and spacious, with a nice zen-like room lighting. However, one and unfortunately major let down was the apparent lack of cleanliness in the room. Maybe we were just unlucky but we were genuinely surprised that this would ever happen in a Grand Hyatt. There was hair in the sink and the room floor appeared very dirty. What a let down for an otherwise beautiful room and great hotel service. Hopefully, this was more of an exception rather than a norm for this Grand Hyatt hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank himmeldunst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

This is a grand hotel in a great ovation in Singapore, as soon as you walk in the front doors you know you are at a Hyatt, large foyer and very helpful staff. check in swift with use of guest name, rooms clean and well presented could do with an update but still great. The food at this hotel is just the best with both local and western cuisine. Breakfast the best.
Would I stay again! very much so.

Room Tip: Try for a high floor, better view but all rooms have a view.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kentavik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

I stayed at Grand Hyatt Singapore a couple of times during my business trip there. I believe that the hotel has just been refurbished, the main entrance is located on a busy street where a lot people passing through. The check in process was smooth and efficient, i got a new refurbished room on smoking floor. The room is very comfy with nice comfy bed, 42' LED TV and quite huge bathroom with separate shower and bath tub. but the view is very limited, i can only see a part of tennis court and tall neighboring building which is so close to the hotel.
The in room dining was wonderful and tasty. The breakfast was superb with very extensive range of food and very tasty too. its one of the best hotel breakfast i've ever experienced. they also served coffee based on your request and liking.

All in all it is an excellent hotel with a bit pricey rates compared to other 5 stars hotel around orchard. Definitely will come back again in the future

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AVDRamschie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

The Grand Hyatt has an excellent location on Orchard Road...so it's right next to all the shops if you need to snatch retail therapy time during meetings.
I love their Italian restaurant...the nightclub was great for cocktails early in the evening, became livelier by the hour and then turned downright seedy in the wee hours. Nice to grab a drink though.
The rooms were nice...and service was excellent. I recommend this as a business hotel option in Singapore.

Room Tip: There are two wings...go for the first one. And get a suite with a separate living room for a nominal additional charge.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aarti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews