We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
12
49
70
25
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
12
49
70
25
32
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2012 via mobile

We r 100% veg. Family. We don't eat eggs also. So we select this hotel, which is very near to all the veg restaurants in little India.
Also it is exactly opp to Mustafa market and Ferrari park mrt Stn.
Hotel room is big and clear. No issues with staff eighter.
I strongly recommend this economic hotel to every veg families like mine.

Thank vegtra
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 November 2012

We were a family of 5 stayed in the hotel for 03 nights with b/b basis.The staff is very kind and helpful in many ways,specially for the kids.the only bother is we have to walk about 50 meters outside the hotel to have our breakfast in a different place.the rooms were got and the space is fine with me.The hotel is in front of "mustafa mall" and next to a mrt station.

Room tip: rooms facing the road is too noisy
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buddhika w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We booked this hotel through the hotel booking service at the Changi Airport. We couldn't find any other hotels which offer family rooms because they were all full. It was 5 of us (2 adults, 2 children aged 8, 7 and a toddler aged 18 months). Singapore hotels prices are pretty expensive and we just wanted a moderately priced hotel for us just to sleep. So this hotel was the one that was available and also very moderate in price. We booked 2 rooms side by side on the 7th floor. Our check in was pretty quick. This hotel only has one elevator and it was pretty small. We didn't have much expectations as to how the hotel will be and how the rooms will be since its a budget hotel. But I must say, that I was very pleased with the rooms. Both our rooms had 2 twin beds put together to make it look like one big queen bed. The AC worked really well. The beds and pillows were so comfortable. They had TV's in each room but only with 5 channels. The rooms also had coffee/tea making facilities. The washrooms were very clean and the shower was awesome with very good water flow. The rooms were pretty spacious and moderately clean. The hotel is located right across the Mustafa Shopping centre. Plenty of indian restaurants in the vicinity and lots of shops around the vicinity as well. The hotel is facing the famous Serangoon road and lots of shopping near by in the Little India area. This hotel is a bit old and needs a fair amount of renovations. We were only in the rooms just to sleep after a busy day of sight seeing and shopping. I must say we were pretty satisfied for the price we paid and the accommodation we got. Its not a fancy 4-5 star hotel, but if you need a hotel in a great location, which is fairly clean for a moderate price, then this hotel would be a great choice. The housekeeping staff were amazingly helpful. Overall, we were satisfied with the service, rooms, location and most of all the comfort.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SERAN78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2012

The hotel Fortuna in Singapore is located in Little India and sits just on the edge of this cute and lively district of Singapore. It is located opposite to the Mustafa Shopping Center.
As such the location is good although I didn't think the Mustafa Center offers bargain prices despite an extensive range of products.
Singapore was booked out and I ended up with a Double bed Superior room at A$104 per night no B/F.
The bathroom is basic but good. It has Tv, fridge, A/C, tea and coffee facilities, but no safe. The staff was very friendly. It's a no frill hotel but convenient and fairly cheap outside the red district in Singapore.
Compared with other major cities in Asia, Singapour is generally vastly overpriced and not a good stopover option for the budget conscious.

Room tip: Choose high floors as the street get pretty busy
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lucsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We visited Singapore with a water-tight schedule. Hence, our expectations regarding the quality of the hotel were mediocre, i.e. we just needed a place to sleep after a day-long and tiring visit to the various attractions of Singapore. For us, what mattered most was the visit to Singapore and not the quality of the hotel we stayed in.

Having said that, Fortuna is a very basic and budget hotel located in Little India. The room, the linens and the bathroom was clean. The AC was working properly and the room was cleaned everyday. We didn't have time to switch on the TV at all, coz of our tight schedule. The buffet breakfast was ok...given that we are vegetarians, and more particularly, South Indians. We were served Idly, Poori, Sambar etc. with which we were ok.

Overall, this hotel cannot be recommended to ppl who have high expectations from a hotel. Given my schedule and expectations, Fortuna was an ok one for me.

Room tip: Ask the manager to allot a room facing the Mustafa Mall....its a good passtime looking at the traffic...:)
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Prashant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews