We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great benefits for Hilton Gold Members”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Conrad Centennial Singapore
Ranked #21 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We're in the midst of a year-long RTW trip, so budget is key for us. (see more about our trip at www.changesinlongitude.com) Singapore is an expensive city, so we decided to use some Hilton Points here. Full service 5* hotel, with all the facilities you'd expect. Rooms are large, nice comfy bed with great linens and oodles of pillows. They also have a pillow menu of about 11 different varieties to suit any preference.

Bathrooms are huge, with tub and separate shower, although showing their age a bit. Bathroom marble counter and sink had some mildew in the crevices. When we pointed this out to housekeeping they were mortified and sure enough it was scrubbed clean that day. Glad they responded quickly, but disappointing to see this at all in a hotel of this calibre.

Located near the convention center in a large multi-hotel/shopping complex, it is a bit outside of the CBD, although you can walk it in about 10-15 minutes, or take the subway, which is 1 block from the hotel. Raffles Hotel is 5-7 min walk.

Hilton Honors Gold members have access to a special lounge with a free breakfast buffet, plus free in-room internet and $20/day laundry credit. The breakfast was great, with all sorts of western and asian dishes along with eggs cooked to order. Pastries were fresh-baked, including mini-scones that were among the best we've ever had.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south/west side of the building have a view of the downtown skyline
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NatTraveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,474)
There are newer reviews for Conrad Centennial Singapore
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,950 - 2,954 of 4,474 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2012

We just spent 3 nights here and I can't say enough about how kind and accommodating the staff were. Our room was on the top floor facing the Sand's "ship". We had a beautiful view. The bathroom amenities were top of the line, Executive lounge amazing - great food options and excellent service. The staff was friendly, helpful, interested. This place is the epitome of customer service. It is a must stay in Singapore. Oh, and the birthday cake? TO DIE FOR!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdventureForward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heinrich G, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

Dear Changes-In-Longitude,

Thank you for reviewing Conrad Centennial Singapore. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay.

It is indeed a pleasure to know that you were happy with our room, the comfort level, pillow menu and our food offerings. Our Pastry Chef is most heartened and encouraged by your compliments regarding the pastries and mini-scones!

We have noted your comments regarding the bathroom. Please be assured that my team will take steps to continuously ensure the consistency of our cleanliness standards.

Once again, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

fantastic hotel very freindly staff excellent facilities it is a bit far out but near to the underground

Room Tip: ask for an upgrde to the business floor rooms
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heinrich G, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

Dear paulburns,

Thank you for reviewing Conrad Centennial Singapore. We are very pleased that your stay left you with a positive impression.

We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

I only stayed here for one night on a business trip. Top class hotel. The bed was like sleeping on a cloud. The TV was huge. Lots of nice touches like bath salts and a rubber ducky to cute. They looked after my every request ( late check out etc) . Right in the middle of suntec city

Room Tip: If you your visiting suntec city for business then this hotel is bang on location.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KDexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heinrich G, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

Dear KDexplorer,

Thank you for for your kind review of Conrad Centennial Singapore. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your brief stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Service, food and the room were everything you'd expect from a 5 star hotel but often don't get. The beautiful wooden cot and mini slippers provided for my daughter were a great touch. Rooms are elegant and well appointed. Staff are chatty and efficient. Good location. Other food and drink options on your doorstep if the hotel prices are a bit keen. Perfect stay. Just glad my company were paying for it!

Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
Thank mark c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heinrich G, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

Dear mark c,

We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Conrad Centennial Singapore.

Thank you for your kind feedback on the hotel, rooms and the team. We certainly agree that the little details do make a difference and for us, this is especially so when it comes to enhancing our guests' stay.

Once again, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 316 in Singapore
7,541 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Singapore
#20 of 316 in Singapore
6,055 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Mandarin Singapore
Marina Mandarin Singapore
#49 of 316 in Singapore
5,914 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 316 in Singapore
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Singapore

Been to Conrad Centennial Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Centennial Singapore

Address: 2 Temasek Blvd, Singapore 038982, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Singapore
#7 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#9 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#10 Business Hotel in Singapore
#21 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $300 - $776 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Centennial Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the award-winning Conrad Centennial Singapore, we redefine luxury, sense and style, connecting you to the heart of prestigious Marina Bay, where business, fashion, art and entertainment blend into a dynamic playground for the discerning traveler. Just a short distance from six shopping malls with over 1,000 shops and 300 restaurants; world-class attractions such as Gardens by the Bay, the Singapore Flyer, and six museums; the Colonial Heritage area and Asia's largest casino at Marina Bay, we offer you discreet luxury at one of the world's top destinations. Feel the pulse of Singapore, reconnect at Conrad Centennial Singapore and rediscover the greatest luxury of all ...The Luxury of Being Yourself. Our hotel is a 2014 TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice award recipient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Hotelopia and getaroom.com so you can book your Conrad Centennial Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Centennial Singapore Hotel Singapore
Conrad Singapore
Singapore Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing