We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
USD 208
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
USD 201
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
Expedia.com
USD 201
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
Trip.comUSD 208
PricelineUSD 208
eDreamsUSD 208
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,979)
Filter reviews
4,979 results
Traveller rating
1,909
2,127
626
194
123
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,909
2,127
626
194
123
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new wing raffles city premier club room opposite raffles bras basah excellent location marina bay mrt stations bugis junction business trip club lounge an upgrade rain shower buffet breakfast shopping centre food court late check
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3,663 - 3,668 of 4,979 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Located in the center of the town, opposite to the famous Raffles Hotel, and the other two corners of this intersection is a shopping center and a food plaza. Walking distance to the harbor area, where the famous Merlion erected. The hotel recently merged with a new wing, hundreds of rooms. Not a fancy hotel, but high standard on room decoration, quality restaurant, and good services. All the service people we met are very friendly. No complain whatsoever. Price is reasonable, in view of its facilities and services, and relative to the very expensive hotel charges in Singapore these days.

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Niubull
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 September 2011

The Carlton was really nice, we stayed in a deluxe room - the floor was really quiet, which was good, there was no noise from any of the other rooms. The conceige staff and bellhops were really friendly, There was always a steady flow of taxis to jump into when we wanted to pop out. It was also relatively cheap for our stay- which was booked through Bookings.com, when we stayed an extra night and paid directly - it was alot more expensive. The buffet breakfast wasnt the greatest for the amount we paid, The egg station guy was good, and the bacon was REAL bacon, but the scrambled eggs was mushy as hell... otherwise, we enjoyed out stay.

Date of stay: August 2011
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank RissK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Carlton during our vacation to Malaysia and Singapore.

The hotel was top notch and it is hard to put a finger on anything. The location is very good and close to the shopping malls. Staff seemed very friendly. We only really did miss free wifi. The price is way to steep as it is with most other big city hotels.

I believe we stayed in a Deluxe Room. Had good space. The king size bed was very comfy. Bathroom nice and with all in necessities. The view of the city from our room was very beautiful.

The breakfast buffet in Café Mosaic was deliciuos and with almost all you could dream of - Cereal, oatmeal, bread, croissants, cakes, juice, milk, coffee, eggs, bacon, waffles, fruit, you name it.

We did not try out the fitness but it looked good and with a variety of machines. We also did not get a chance to try out the pool neither. But it also looked good.

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimsantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Due to Jetstar cancelling our flight, we missed our first night at the Carlton and arrived after midnight the second night. We had sent advance warning of the late check in, but unfortunately were given a standard room, instead of executive. The next morning, however, the reception staff were apologetic and upgraded us to a lovely suite in the old section with complimentary breakfast. Classic decor and three times bigger than the original room we were given. While there were a few other issues with our charges, in all instances, the staff quickly rectified the problem and were pleasant about it too.

The location is great and it's nice to be able to walk out the door and be within 10 minute walk of the Marina, Fort Canning, and other sights. I'd stay again, but only in the new section (or that lovely suite in the old bit).

Room tip: Don't pay for the breakfast, it's cheaper to eat at the Raffles City mall across the road.
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peedies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Was on a business trip with 2 of my colleagues to Singapore and we had our bookings done at the Carlton, this hotel comes under our company's approved hotel list. We reached the hotel at around 8:15 PM. While checking in we were informed that there were only 2 rooms booked for three of us. When asked to correct this error and give us the 3 rooms that were booked for us and we were carrying the confirmation letter with us (thank God), the lady at the reception was all confused and said that for the 3rd room she will give us the rack rate. When asked why, gave us some feable excuse that they need a mail from the organisation who has done the bookings etc. etc....
Found it very strange as all of us had our visiting cards and company id cards and had email proof that we have confirmation for 3 individual rooms.
This took was some 45 mins.....so we asked her to put us to her duty manager as we were not able to get through to her at all. It took her 20 mins to get her manager and all this time we were waiting with our baggage at the desk after a long flight.
Thankfully, the manager understood the issue and he sorted it out for us. This was my first stay at the Carlton and the first impression wasn't great.
Thye rooms were fine....no frills ....also the check-in process was so stressful that it left a strong impression on us.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GuptaDebjani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews