We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,790)
Filter reviews
2,790 results
Traveller rating
999
1,243
354
116
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
999
1,243
354
116
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews little india sim lim square club room bugis street indian food mrt stations walkable distance early check superior room breakfast spread restaurants and bars pleasant stay hotel staff rochor rocher jacuzzi shopping
Filter
Updating list...
335 - 340 of 2,790 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2017

The location of the hotel was perfect for us. We had room only and this arrangement suited us. The room was large and very comfortable. The metro is a short walk away. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tiqaliq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terence2017, Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

dear Tiqaliq.
thank you so very much for this delightful review. we are pleased you liked the location very much. we hope you discovered many attractions near the hotel. little india, orchard road, beach road, suntec city are all walking distance from us. we will be so pleased to see you again Tiqaliq and we thajk you once more for this post.
have a lovely tuesday.
terence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Albert Court is a nice community within Singapore and includes a variety of restaurants close by. The hotel is close to the MRT for access to the city and Little India is within walking distance. There is a small gym and two Jacuzzies (one hot one cold) but the steam room was not working. Happy hour is included for Club memebers.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terence2017, Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

very good morning Graham W
its a pleasure reading this first thing in the morning. thank you for giving us a good start for the day. we're glad you liked our location and the facilities available nearby. did you try walking to orchard road from the hotel? we're about a 15mins stroll to get there. we hope you be our guest again soon.
have a a good day Graham W.
terence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Very charming hotel, colonial style, across indian village. The personnel is smiling and very helpful. Quality/price is unbeatable.
Went there once for pleasure seven years ago and came back for business this time.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bernard165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

very hospitable stay @Village hotel Albert Court.The staff is very courteous & friendly. this is my third time stay with them of over 15 days each time. I would love to come back & stay with them again

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank deepratan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

This is one we can rely on. Best food variety of food and decent staff in restaurent Rana and Bhola are one of the best assets you have. I will come back again. Nice hospitality. Clean and polite environment of hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sandeep P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terence2017, Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Sandeep P.
this review makes a good start to all of us here. we thank you so much for this.
the team members at the restaurant will have a personal thanks from the management. they will be happy. we certainly look forward to your return as we owe you a great big thank you.
have a lovely week ahead.
terence
PS: thank you for commenting on the clean and polite environment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews