We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #77 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location of the hotel was perfect for us. We had room only and this arrangement suited us. The room was large and very comfortable. The metro is a short walk away. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tiqaliq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terence2017, Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

dear Tiqaliq.
thank you so very much for this delightful review. we are pleased you liked the location very much. we hope you discovered many attractions near the hotel. little india, orchard road, beach road, suntec city are all walking distance from us. we will be so pleased to see you again Tiqaliq and we thajk you once more for this post.
have a lovely tuesday.
terence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,481)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 46 of 2,481 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Albert Court is a nice community within Singapore and includes a variety of restaurants close by. The hotel is close to the MRT for access to the city and Little India is within walking distance. There is a small gym and two Jacuzzies (one hot one cold) but the steam room was not working. Happy hour is included for Club memebers.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terence2017, Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

very good morning Graham W
its a pleasure reading this first thing in the morning. thank you for giving us a good start for the day. we're glad you liked our location and the facilities available nearby. did you try walking to orchard road from the hotel? we're about a 15mins stroll to get there. we hope you be our guest again soon.
have a a good day Graham W.
terence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very charming hotel, colonial style, across indian village. The personnel is smiling and very helpful. Quality/price is unbeatable.
Went there once for pleasure seven years ago and came back for business this time.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bernard165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

very hospitable stay @Village hotel Albert Court.The staff is very courteous & friendly. this is my third time stay with them of over 15 days each time. I would love to come back & stay with them again

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank deepratan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is one we can rely on. Best food variety of food and decent staff in restaurent Rana and Bhola are one of the best assets you have. I will come back again. Nice hospitality. Clean and polite environment of hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sandeep P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terence2017, Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Sandeep P.
this review makes a good start to all of us here. we thank you so much for this.
the team members at the restaurant will have a personal thanks from the management. they will be happy. we certainly look forward to your return as we owe you a great big thank you.
have a lovely week ahead.
terence
PS: thank you for commenting on the clean and polite environment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Hotel G Singapore
#68 of 317 in Singapore
1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#66 of 317 in Singapore
6,618 reviews
Little India
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
#103 of 317 in Singapore
3,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality

Address: 180 Albert Street Village Hotel Albert Court, Singapore 189971, Singapore (Formerly Albert Court Village Hotel)
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Singapore
#43 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#43 Business Hotel in Singapore
#70 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $138 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Albert Court is a landmark of Albert Street restored from pre-war shop houses. The Paranakan-styled hotel has enhanced the historical shop houses with modern luxury to endowed guests to enjoy convenience while indulging in its rich cultural guestrooms. This popular hotel lies along the famous street for food and beverage before the 1980s, Albert Street. It was named the Gourmand Street of Singapore in Cantonese. The many celebrated restaurants still exist around the hotel today. The well located hotel is located in the heart of Singapore and is easily accessible to the Business District and Shopping District, which offers convenience to both the business and leisure travellers. From April 2014, experience the newly refurbished rooms designed with the necessities and comfort in mind for both business and leisure travellers as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia APAC, HotelQuickly, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albert Court Hotel Singapore
Village Hotel Albert Court By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing