We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #79 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for 6 days in this hotel recently. Location is great, walkable distance to 2 MRT stations, numerous bus stops, Sim Lim Square and restaurants in Little India. Check In and Check out was quick. Rooms are good and comfortable with all necessary amenities. Air Conditioning is very good. Didn't opt for Breakfast since there are lot of cheaper options available nearby. Since this is a busy hotel, late checkout wasn't available but the hotel was kind enough to take care of luggage till evening. Few improvements which I would suggest is in Housekeeping department. Eventhough they are kind and prompt, it's difficult to reach them and I had to request through reception 2-3 times I tried. I also wish someone to help with Luggages for all room categories. But overall a very enjoyable stay at Village Hotel Albert Court and look forward to staying there again.

Room Tip: If you are going as a family, I would recommend upgrading if you have opted Superior or Premium sinc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karthik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terence2017, Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

dear Karthik M.
thank you sop much for your very good comments.
our joy is knowing you had a good time here and that you look forward to returning. we are glad you liked the area and found many attractions nearby. we are glad we could help you as much as possible. this is our role. for any assistance, please dial '0' on your phone and you will be attended to.
we look forward to your return Karthik M and have great week ahead.
terence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,474)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 58 of 2,474 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It worth to choose Village Hotel Albert Court as the place to stay while traveling Singapore. The Location is good that it is closed to the MRT station and the hotel is located in central of the City.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DesmondKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terence2017, Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

dear DesmondKong.
thank you for your very good comments of your recent stay.
we are pleased you recommend us because of our location. like you, many guests like us for the same reason. there are 3 train stations that you can walk to - rochor, little india and bugis. we hope you return to us again soon.
thank you once more and have a good weekend ahead.

terence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

2 hour waiting after check in time,not offered water on arrival charged 3hrsfor late check out only 200ml water/person/day adjacent room toilet flush sound disturb.they don't know the meaning of hospitality.many more things to complian about.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 602vasudevs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terence2017, Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

dear 602vasudevs.
thank you for posting this.
we're sorry we could not accommodate you earlier. please note the checkout time is 12.00pm. after this time, late check out fees will be imposed. if the occupancy permits, we can extend some allowance on the check out time. the 200ml bottled water is for your convenience when moving around. incidentally, our tap water is very safe for drinking.
we do thank you for being a guest here and we hope to see you here again.
have a good thursday.
terence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time in Singapore with my sisters, I did not know what to expect. Our triple room was spacious, and clean. Location is very convenient to the main attractions (Little India, Orchard Road, Marina Bay, Clarke Quay...)

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tammy971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terence2017, Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

dear tammy971.
we are so thrilled and delighted that you and your sisters chose to stay with us for your first time in singapore. we certainly hope we met your expectations and most importantly you had a good time with us and in our country.
please stay with us again on your next visit. we will show you lots more things to do here.
have a lovely thursday.
terence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was booked by our travel agent as part of a cruise and stay package. The hotel exceeded our expectations. We had a room on the 4th floor with a very spacious bathroom and white fluffy towels. The bed was extremely comfortable.Our room overlooked the highway but there was no noticeable noise. All the staff were considerate and helpful. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble.
Across from the hotel we ate at Magniamo Italian Restaurant. First class food, reasonably priced including a 10% discount for Village Hotel guests.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank menstonite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terence2017, Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

dear menstonite.
wow, what a happy day you're giving us. we exceeded all of your expectations. we are so pleased for this as this is what we are set up to do. the staff will be very pleased when we post this on the staff board. you're right, the restaurant you ate at does serve some very good food. we've eaten there many times ourselves.
we sincerely hope to see you again menstonite (it'll be our pleasure)
thank you and have a very good day.
terence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Hotel G Singapore
#68 of 317 in Singapore
1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#66 of 317 in Singapore
6,611 reviews
Hotel YAN
#58 of 317 in Singapore
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Singapore

Been to Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality

Address: 180 Albert Street Village Hotel Albert Court, Singapore 189971, Singapore (Formerly Albert Court Village Hotel)
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#43 Business Hotel in Singapore
#45 Family Hotel in Singapore
#71 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $140 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Albert Court is a landmark of Albert Street restored from pre-war shop houses. The Paranakan-styled hotel has enhanced the historical shop houses with modern luxury to endowed guests to enjoy convenience while indulging in its rich cultural guestrooms. This popular hotel lies along the famous street for food and beverage before the 1980s, Albert Street. It was named the Gourmand Street of Singapore in Cantonese. The many celebrated restaurants still exist around the hotel today. The well located hotel is located in the heart of Singapore and is easily accessible to the Business District and Shopping District, which offers convenience to both the business and leisure travellers. From April 2014, experience the newly refurbished rooms designed with the necessities and comfort in mind for both business and leisure travellers as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albert Court Hotel Singapore
Village Hotel Albert Court By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing