We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,766)
Filter reviews
2,766 results
Traveller rating
989
1,236
350
115
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
989
1,236
350
115
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslittle indiasim lim squareclub roombugis streetindian foodmrt stationswalkable distanceearly checksuperior roombreakfast spreadrestaurants and barspleasant stayhotel staffrochorrocherjacuzzishopping
Filter
Updating list...
333 - 338 of 2,766 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017

It worth to choose Village Hotel Albert Court as the place to stay while traveling Singapore. The Location is good that it is closed to the MRT station and the hotel is located in central of the City.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank DesmondKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terence2017, Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

dear DesmondKong.
thank you for your very good comments of your recent stay.
we are pleased you recommend us because of our location. like you, many guests like us for the same reason. there are 3 train stations that you can walk to - rochor, little india and bugis. we hope you return to us again soon.
thank you once more and have a good weekend ahead.

terence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

2 hour waiting after check in time,not offered water on arrival charged 3hrsfor late check out only 200ml water/person/day adjacent room toilet flush sound disturb.they don't know the meaning of hospitality.many more things to complian about.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 602vasudevs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terence2017, Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

dear 602vasudevs.
thank you for posting this.
we're sorry we could not accommodate you earlier. please note the checkout time is 12.00pm. after this time, late check out fees will be imposed. if the occupancy permits, we can extend some allowance on the check out time. the 200ml bottled water is for your convenience when moving around. incidentally, our tap water is very safe for drinking.
we do thank you for being a guest here and we hope to see you here again.
have a good thursday.
terence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

First time in Singapore with my sisters, I did not know what to expect. Our triple room was spacious, and clean. Location is very convenient to the main attractions (Little India, Orchard Road, Marina Bay, Clarke Quay...)

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tammy971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terence2017, Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

dear tammy971.
we are so thrilled and delighted that you and your sisters chose to stay with us for your first time in singapore. we certainly hope we met your expectations and most importantly you had a good time with us and in our country.
please stay with us again on your next visit. we will show you lots more things to do here.
have a lovely thursday.
terence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Hotel was booked by our travel agent as part of a cruise and stay package. The hotel exceeded our expectations. We had a room on the 4th floor with a very spacious bathroom and white fluffy towels. The bed was extremely comfortable.Our room overlooked the highway but there was no noticeable noise. All the staff were considerate and helpful. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble.
Across from the hotel we ate at Magniamo Italian Restaurant. First class food, reasonably priced including a 10% discount for Village Hotel guests.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank menstonite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terence2017, Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

dear menstonite.
wow, what a happy day you're giving us. we exceeded all of your expectations. we are so pleased for this as this is what we are set up to do. the staff will be very pleased when we post this on the staff board. you're right, the restaurant you ate at does serve some very good food. we've eaten there many times ourselves.
we sincerely hope to see you again menstonite (it'll be our pleasure)
thank you and have a very good day.
terence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Love the club room at level 1 as it is quiet and clean! Along the corridors, there are some decorations which made the environment peace and quiet! Room is very clean as well. Love the size of the toilet as it is spacious!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terence2017, Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

dear Sharon R.
thank you so very much for the wonderful comments of your stay here.
we are really happy you found the room clean. many guests do like us for our environment. like you said, there's peace and quiet. and best of all we're in the city. we thank you once more and we wish you a great day ahead.
terence
ps: you're our best friend this week :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews