We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable and Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #79 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Stayed here for 3 nights. Very courteous and friendly staff and made to feel really welcome. Well appointed room, ours had a bath, which after a hot and humid day's sightseeing, was very welcome! Wifi worked well, although a little slow.We had a room at the back which was very quiet. The beds and pillows were very comfortable and great air con, plus a ceiling fan, which kept the room exceptionly cool.
Close to Little India, a great location for sightseeing and the first stop for the Hippo hop on hop off bus a five minute walk. Catch the bus here and either take this route which covers a lot of the sights or change at the hub at Sun Tech City, where you can get on any of the other 6 lines. For us the most useful for seeing the main sights were the Red,Yellow and Green Lines.
You can also walk to Raffles within 20 minutes.
Just opposite the hotel are several bars and restaurants, which give a discount if you are staying at the hotel and within easy walking distance are several restaurants and Hawker centres, such as Tekka and Food Republic, where you can get good value and quality food.
Overall a great stay in Singapore

Room Tip: Room at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SagaloutsTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terence2017, Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

dear SagaloutsTour.
we enjoy reading the review of your stay here very much. we are so happy you had a good time with us. the team will be happy to read that you found the room well appointed and that you found them friendly as well. it seems you've explored the area quite a bit and this is good. readers will be pleased to read your comments as its quite informative.
thank you for this post and we wish you a very good day.

terence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,474)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

78 - 82 of 2,474 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2017

I can certainly recommend the Village Hotel Albert Court in Singapore. It was an excellent hotel in an excellent location. We became aware of it via holiday cruise operators, but would use it again if we ever return to this modern, clean and impressive city. It is close to the blue tube line which has not long been extended by 18 stops and links with all other lines. .

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terence2017, Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

dear Kevin D.
we thank you so much for this wonderful rating and comments you gave us.
our primary role is to see to it that you have a great time with us. reading this only motivates us to try harder so we can receive more of this.
thank you for mentioning we are an excellent hotel in an excellent location.
we can only wish that we will see you again for some more great times.

thank you once more and have a lovely day.

terence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights.
We were very happy with our room on the 8th floor.It was well appointed with free wifi.a/c. good mattress. Nice shower.
The staff in the main were friendly (the staff in the dining room were not a happy bunch, )
The hotel is well positioned for shopping with little india and night markets within walking distance and close to mrt.stations and buses. There are good restaurants outside the hotel.
We liked the colonial detail of this hotel with a nice courtyard.
We enjoyed our time here and would come back again.
We would recommend this hotel

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank brian p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terence2017, Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

dear brian p.
thank you very much for your kind review.
nice to read that we did well in many areas. the staff are the backbone of this hotel and we do get many good reviews about them. we will pass this to the restaurant operator for their reaction and improvement. we are well located to many attractions as you so kindly mentioned. there are many guests that like us for our look and feel. some say is very 'victorian'
we sincerely hope to see you again soon.
thank you brian p.

terence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Great place to stay. Rooms a good size for Singapore. Location to every thing. Friendly cooperative staff. Highly recommended. Walking distance from MRT, shopping, Little a India, Bugis Street markets

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JCKelly21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terence2017, Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

thank you thank you thank you thank you (we cant say enough of this for your review)
we are so so happy to enjoyed your stay with us. this gives us the greatest joy. knowing that we had happy guests.
we do hope you come back again soon for more good times.
thank you JCKelly21 and have a lovely week.
terence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Very discourteous management with total disregard to inconvenience caused to tourist.very I'll informed staff for any information regarding popular tourist place in Singapore.overall I think I will not recommend this hotel,better choices are available at Kitchener road

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 521hemant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terence2017, Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

dear 521hemant.
thank you for being a guests here.
we apologize for not meeting your standards.
we do hope you come back again and when you do, please ask for a little red book from the reception. in it there are lots of recommended eateries, shopping and tourist sites you can visit.
thank you and enjoy your week.

terence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Hotel G Singapore
#68 of 317 in Singapore
1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#66 of 317 in Singapore
6,612 reviews
Hotel YAN
#58 of 317 in Singapore
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Singapore

Been to Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality

Address: 180 Albert Street Village Hotel Albert Court, Singapore 189971, Singapore (Formerly Albert Court Village Hotel)
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Singapore
#43 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#45 Family Hotel in Singapore
#71 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $140 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Albert Court is a landmark of Albert Street restored from pre-war shop houses. The Paranakan-styled hotel has enhanced the historical shop houses with modern luxury to endowed guests to enjoy convenience while indulging in its rich cultural guestrooms. This popular hotel lies along the famous street for food and beverage before the 1980s, Albert Street. It was named the Gourmand Street of Singapore in Cantonese. The many celebrated restaurants still exist around the hotel today. The well located hotel is located in the heart of Singapore and is easily accessible to the Business District and Shopping District, which offers convenience to both the business and leisure travellers. From April 2014, experience the newly refurbished rooms designed with the necessities and comfort in mind for both business and leisure travellers as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, lastminute.com.au and Cancelon so you can book your Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albert Court Hotel Singapore
Village Hotel Albert Court By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing