We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #82 of 314 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Shenzhen, China
1 review
“fantastic stay”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

It's really a suprise that I can find such a convenient and comfortable hotel in the downtown of Singapore. The location is very close to Orchard road, you can access Paragon shopping mall within 5 minutes by walking. Besides, this hotel has nice decoration and home style bath room. The most important thing is, I can even get a 2m wide bed which is the biggest one I ever have in Singapore. Their staff are quite friendly and effeciently, especially a female staff called Juliana, very polite and patient. In short, it's absolutely an awesome hotel worth you to stay.

Room Tip: kind size bed room is superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHI Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_JeffreyOng, General Manager at The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 6 October 2012
你好 SHI Y,

Thank you for taking your time to post this comment. We are very glad that you had an enjoyable stay. Have conveyed your kind compliments to Juliana and she's overjoyed to hear this.

We look forward to your patronage in the near future.

Thank you

Best regards

Ng Khee Siong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    514
    541
    236
    70
    38
See reviews for
355
405
115
284
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Peaceful location very near Orchard Road but away from the noise. We stayed for 7 nights in August and this was our third visit. Clean, well equipped room and very comfortable bed with white clean bed linen and good bathroom. Although the pool is not very large it makes very good use of the space and the area is nicely landscaped. Breakfast is poor with limited choice and is chaotic especially when there are coach parties. The staff could be more welcoming and the ambience improved. Even if breakfast buffet is included in your room rate you are charged extra for decaffeinated coffee, something we have never encountered before. The breakfast experience lets the hotel down which is otherwise a convenient and reasonably priced place to stay in Singapore.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are pleasant. Ask for a room away from the elevators as some guests are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Picarro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_JeffreyOng, General Manager at The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 23 September 2012
Dear Picarro,

Thank you for choosing Elizabeth Hotel as your choice of accommodation once again.

Apologise that the breakfast experience has let you down. We have shared your comments with the restaurant manager and they will strive to improve especially on the service level.

We hope to see you soon in your forth visit.

Best regards

Ng Khee Siong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We stayed for two nights in August. While the hotel is very well located we were disappointed in the quality and cleanliness of our room. We were in a room on the 12th floor. The carpet was very stained and the sheer curtains were filthy. However the bed had lovely clean linen and was comfortable.
When we first entered the hotel we were suitable impressed by the foyer and the staff were very attentive. The rest of the hotel is very good with a beautiful pool where you can sit and enjoy a pizza in the evening. We felt the breakfast was very over priced for just ceral and fruit as we are not big breakfast eaters.

Room Tip: Our room was a back one and nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaybee2427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_JeffreyOng, General Manager at The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 15 September 2012
Dear Jaybee2427,

Thank you for sharing your review.

I m however disappointed that we have failed to impress you during your stay with us. Just for your information, we are already in the process of treating the carpet and curtain issue.

Separately, just for your future reference, our new Executive Room has already do away with the carpet and is layered with laminated flooring. On top of that, there are also wonderful perks that comes along with the Executive package. Do explore our new website on the promotions.

Once again, we thank you for highlighting your concerns to us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Best regards
Ng Khee Siong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here. When you arrive jet lagged and acclimatising you want a decent (but not extortionate ) place to stay. This is it. We got a good rate online about£ 90. Good location 10 mins walk from Orchard Rd and Somerset MRT station. Countless eateries around though hotel restaurant also looked nice. Lovely pool area. Reasonable sized room with tea coffee making. Some building work going on next door but it did not bother us and we are quite noise intolerant. Very friendly staff who went out of their way to welcome us and befriend our little boy. Will stay again. Ps Short taxi ride to Newton Circus for good outdoor hawker food stalls.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachbabyNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_JeffreyOng, General Manager at The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 15 September 2012
Dear BeachbabyNottingham,

Thank you for taking your precious time to share your fabulous review.
We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay.

Looking forward to your next stay with us.

Best regards
Ng Khee Siong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

This is a great small hotel which offers excellent value for money in a very convenient location
The pool ids at ground level and is most appealing.
The location is close to Orchard and all of central Singapore convenience, close to American Club. Highly recommend

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_JeffreyOng, General Manager at The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 15 September 2012
Dear jclove49,

Many thanks for sharing your stay experience and glad you enjoyed it.

We look forward to your patronage again in the near future.

Best regards
Ng Khee Siong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality
York Hotel
#119 of 314 in Singapore
1,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Royal Plaza on Scotts
#45 of 314 in Singapore
4,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Singapore

Been to The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Property: The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Address: 24 Mount Elizabeth The Elizabeth, Singapore 228518, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in Singapore
#56 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#66 Business Hotel in Singapore
#75 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): $32 - $292
Hotel Class:4 star — The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed with a distinct European accent, The Elizabeth Hotel is a modern take on a classical era, with its modern chandeliers and black marble counters accentuated by warm back lights. The overall look and feel of the interior décor is one of timeless elegance, with strong tones of colonial influences.Located just minutes from the famous Orchard Road shopping district by foot, and only a 25-minute car ride from Changi International Airport, we are strategically situated on the private and exclusive enclave on Mount Elizabeth.The Elizabeth Hotel is the definite choice for both business and leisure travellers looking for a hotel with character and within easy reach to Orchard Road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Wotif.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elizabeth a Far East Hotel
Elizabeth Hotel Singapore
Elizabeth Far East Hotel
The Elizabeth Hotel By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing