We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You get what you pay for” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Robertson Quay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Robertson Quay Hotel
Ranked #235 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
Kickatinalong
Level Contributor
168 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Terrific location, half the price of the hotel next door...(which i stayed at last time in Singapore) but you get what you pay for..
In dire need of a facelift (no change in the 5 years since i stayed here last)...but functional for short stays...the Robertson Quay Hotel is cheap, in a prime position, but dont expect much and you wont be disappointed!

Room Tip: Get a room facing towards the river for the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JDwalkabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    192
    304
    124
    142
See reviews for
135
267
120
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

The hotel is right in the heart of the tourist area within walking distance of Clark Quay and Boat Quay. It is also only a short walk to Chinatown for the best value food and drink.
We satyed twice - both out and back from Thailand for stopovers and found the location perfect. The reception staff were helpful and friendly. Buffet breakfast was good and plentiful with no restriction on what you had. Rooms were small but OK and decent value given the prices in Singapore. We used the train from the airport but it was easier to use taxi (18S$) for the return airport trip..

Room Tip: Upper rooms have a good view of the Singapore River
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LesF_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
165 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

I had selected Robertson Quay Hotel by chance for my first time in Singapore years ago.
Since then I've always returned because I find what I need in this pricey city with its hot climate: location, pool, comfortable bed and quite affordable price.
It's very true that the hotel deadly needs a renovation.

Rooms are tiny but again, the bed is comfortable, and we can enjoy large views of the skyline and green space. TV programs aren't bad. I've seen tinier rooms in Hong Kong.
What is special is the bathroom. It is the smallest I've ever seen. First time visitors, be ready to that. Yet there is still a WC, a sink and a shower with a curtain.
The swimming pool is at the 4th floor if I remember. Yes this is small but you can have it just for yourself most of the time. Use the heavy waterfall to massage your back!
If your room is nearby you can walk directly to/from the pool. Very cool, isn't it?

The reception is, well, not the warmest in the world. Nothing to complain about, though.
The buffet breakfast is the same every morning but you'll be full before leaving the hotel. The dining room is pretty pleasant and bright. It is also possible to eat outside.

The location is the big plus of the hotel, just near Clarke Quay and in front of the river. Numerous restaurants and bars are nearby. This is where people go to chill out night time and during the week-end. No need to take taxi or MRT after dinner, just a 5 min walk.
Clarke Quay MRT is nearby. You can even walk until the Merlion through Boat Quay.
If you like food courts, the Maxwell Food Centre in Chinatown (with its famous Tian Tian Chicken Rice) is at 5 min by taxi.

I wish there was free wifi Internet in the hotel, but this is Singapore, nothing is free ...

Room Tip: If you can have a view on the city it's nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank needlehill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level Contributor
85 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

I arrived 11am. So I was told to put my suitcase in an open space and to come back at 2pm, and "your credit card for o verification". This is a summary of the service level. The no service breakfast is ok for 3 days, then you realize the very limited choice. The hotel is lodging hookers and ladyboys who propose their services in the elevator. One of the most uncharming hotels I ever entered.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Singapore hotels

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

location is very good but the room is small, the breakfast is same everyday. Some of the staff are friendly but some not. The distance to the MRT station is not really far and the view during the night is very good. The are many food and cafe along the river

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mike_nathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Hotel Clover 5 HongKong Street
#144 of 309 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Jayleen Clarke Quay Hotel
#163 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Fragrance Hotel - Riverside
#138 of 309 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kampong Glam
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
#117 of 309 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
The Quays
Studio M Hotel
Studio M Hotel
#120 of 309 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robertson Quay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robertson Quay Hotel

Property: Robertson Quay Hotel
Address: 15 Merbau Road, Singapore 239032, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #235 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
Price range (per night): $99 - $169
Hotel Class:3 star — Robertson Quay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Robertson Quay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robertson Quay Singapore
Robertson Quay Hotel Singapore
Hotel Robertson Quay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing