We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,257)
Filter reviews
4,257 results
Traveller rating
1,692
1,619
669
167
110
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,692
1,619
669
167
110
Show reviews that mention
All reviews claymore wing hua ting signature room botanical gardens the club lounge premier room busy hotel business trip noodles duty manager an upgrade bus stop checking in late check buffet breakfast mrt station orchard
Filter
Updating list...
812 - 817 of 4,257 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

Have stayed here maybe 10 times in last few years, great location & a decent hotel with good staff. I've always been placed in the Promenade (new) wing UNTIL this last trip booked online through Qantas.

Was placed in the old wing, smaller room, small single window, poor furnishings & no remote for the TV!!! No way worth the $$

Also probably the most dangerous shower I've ever used!!! It's in a high bath & can't reach tap to turn on with out getting wet!! Be careful, if you fall getting out it could kill you!!! Won't book through Qantas again & will always specify "new wing" or maybe find different hotel!!?

Oh yeah, a glass of local beer is like S$19 in the cafe!!! What a joke

#qantas #frequentflyer #qantasaccommodationispoor
#qantasdowngrade

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Mattyman65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delilah_Hamid, Guest Relations Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Dear Mattyman65,
Thank you for your review on The TripAdvisor. Your loyalty is indeed very much appreciated. We read with concerned your feedback on a dissatisfactory stay during your recent visit. Generally rooms are assigned according to the reservations that we receive. Perhaps you may have booked a Deluxe category whilst in your past visits you had been staying in the Premier category (Claymore Wing). Nonetheless, to facilitate our investigation, we will contact you on a separate note for more information. In the meanwhile, we ask for indulgence of your continued support.
Warm Regards
Delilah Hamid
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

This was our 4th stay at the Orchard.. We always stay in the Premier King Club room this time on the 15th floor. Unfortunately this visit we encountered noisy neighbours in the early hours of the morning on all nights we stayed. As we arrived early in the morning from our flight from Germany we were given an early check in at 8.30am but were disappointed that we had to pay a half day rate. As we were very tired we agreed but on all our other 3 visits we have never had to pay the extra. Also on our last night we did not get the turn down service at night and upon checking out we were charged for the free mini bar which was rectified on my request. The room was spotless with top quality toiletries. The club room did not disappoint and the service from Daisy was first class. She even remembered us from our previous visits which was exceptional. Would definitely not hesitate to stay at the Orchard again.

Room tip: Premier Club Room... but ask for a quite room as they are not sound proof.
Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Rhonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delilah_Hamid, Guest Relations Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Dear Rhonda S,
Thank you for your excellent feedback on your recent stay. We are delighted that you had enjoyed your stay on the Premier Club and, your compliments for Daisy and the Club Team is very much appreciated. Please allow me to share that, all early arrivals are subject to room availability, depending on the hotel occupancy on the night prior to arrival. In view of a 100% occupancy, and if we do have any unexpected early departure, we will be required to express clean the room, to accommodate an early arrival. This will incur an additional surcharge. We ask for your kind understanding. In the meanwhile, we shall all look forward to more opportunities to welcome you again, to The Orchard Hotel Singapore.
Warm Regards
Delilah Hamid
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Stayed for 2 days for work. Good quality rooms with very good beds and everything you need for a business trip. Helpful staff. Can get a bit busy at breakfast. An easy cab ride to the city centre and business areas.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ADocUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delilah_Hamid, Guest Relations Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Dear AdocUk,
Thank you for your excellent review on The Orchard Hotel Singapore. We are delighted that you had enjoyed our location, facilities and services. It will be our pleasure to look forward to your continued support.
Warm Regards
Delilah Hamid
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

We held our wedding at Orchard Hotel few weeks ago. We would like to thank our coordinator Oliver for his consistent help throughout our wedding preparation. He is very prompt in attending to our queries and ensures that our requests are met as long as it is within his means. It was also very nice of him to be present on our wedding day to check on us and ensuring everything is fine.

We would also like to thank Mike for coordinating and ensuring the wedding banquet is running smoothly. The chilli crab buns had garnered good reviews from our guests as well. Overall, we had a great experience with Orchard Hotel.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mxlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delilah_Hamid, Guest Relations Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Dear Mxlim,
Your raving review on The Orchard Hotel Singapore is very much appreciated. It is our pleasure that you had chosen to hold your special occasion at our premises and, had a memorable experience. We are delighted with your compliments for Oliver and Mike. In the meanwhile, we shall hope for more opportunities to welcome you again, on your staycations and anniversaries.
Warm Regards
Delilah Hamid
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

My family spent 9 nights at the Hotel from 9th June till 18th and thoroughly enjoyed their stay. Staying in a Premier Room located in the Claymore wing of the hotel, the room was spacious and clean. On this occasion they did not have the breakfast package and were on a room only basis.

The pool area is very nice, however there are no umbrella's but you can find areas which are shaded if required. The location of the hotel is ideal, just 5 - 10 minutes walk to Ion Orchard which has a food court and other restaurants on the basement level. The Japanese department store Isetan is also close by where you can find a really nice Bakery called "Johan" on the basement level.

We just wanted to say thank you to Delilah from the Orchard hotel who was wonderful in assisting us to ensure we had another great stay, thanks again!

Look forward to staying at the hotel on our next trip to Singapore.

Room tip: Probably best to request a room away from the elevators
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John_sg0107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delilah_Hamid, Guest Relations Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Dear John_sg0107,
Thank you for your fantastic review on The Orchard Hotel Singapore. It is our privilege that, your family has made our hotel their "home away from home". Your loyalty is indeed very much appreciated. We are delighted that they had enjoyed our location, facilities and services. It will always be our pleasure to welcome all of you again, in not too distant future.
Warm Regards
Delilah Hamid
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews