We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Their afternoon tea has a lot of different variety, and at good price too.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Orchard Hotel Singapore
Ranked #77 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2013

My mom, my husband and myself came here for late afternoon tea on Labour's Day (1 May Tuesday).

Though we arrived for afternoon tea at slightly after 4 p.m., there was still a lot of varieties in it.

My mom had laksa. I had chicken rice, Ee Fu noodles, potato wedges, some dim sums. My husband has a lot of seafood including lobsters etc.

The Cafe also has a lot of varieties on the desserts section. I managed to have ice cream (2 different flavour, though 5 flavours were offered) on a waffle, and also strawberry ice cream on a cone. My husband also had the ice cream.

The different varieties of food on the afternoon tea managed to fill our stomach, that we only needed to have fruits that night, and skipped dinner. Haha!!!!!!

And the afternoon tea cost only about $39 per person.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank singaporeguest2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrchardHotelSing, Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2013

Dear singaporeguest2009
We thank you for selecting the Orchard Cafe as your preferred choice to dine during your recent visit.
We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your experience with us and that you have revelled in our selection of delicious afternoon tea at our renowned Orchard Café.
We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards
Zirah Barrell
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,634)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,427 - 2,431 of 3,634 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2013 via mobile

The orchard Hôtel is a very good hôtel. Nice food, very good location, very good service as well. The only annoying thing is that you can hear through the walls as well as the sounds in the street.
I still recommend it!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MacFly17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrchardHotelSing, Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2013

Dear MacFly17
Thank you for your enlightening review.
It is gratifying to hear that your stay was enjoyable and that you have found our hotel’s strategic location and the genuine care we have delivered met and exceeded your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
Zirah Barrell
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Stayed at this hotel over the weekend and absolutely love it.

Was upgraded to a bigger and more spacious room without even having to ask. =) sweet.

The surrounding is a little dodgy being next to the Orchard Towers. But if you discount the surrouding, the hotel is really a gem.

Easily acessible to the orchard shopping belt, bus stop just at the main road, a few streets to the nearest train station (Orchard MRT Station) and lots of food and shopping.

The only other drawback was when we asked the Duty Manager if there was complimentary parking, she said no. Thankfully, we decided to approach the Conceirge and was happy to be told that there was indeed complimentary parking for hotel guests.

All in all, we enjoyed our stay. =)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phua_poh_sim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrchardHotelSing, Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2013

Dear phua_poh_sim
Thank you for your kind words.
We are working very hard to meet and exceed the expectations of our valued guests.
It is our commitment to ensure that we continue to deliver an exceptional service that we strive to perfect for you.
We look forward to seeing you again and being of service to you.

Best Regards
Zirah Barrell
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Stayed here late April 2013 on our way home from London. Booked into a club room for the first time and enjoyed the extras that were on offer. The hotel is in a nice location and the swimming pool is great after being out for the day. Make sure you do the Hop on Hop off bus tour that leaves outside the hotel as it gives you a good look at Singapore. Would stay here again as it was just what we needed to break up our trip.

Room Tip: Rooms on 16th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SydneyWayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrchardHotelSing, Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2013

Dear SydneyKenny
Thank you for your fabulous review.
We are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed a remarkable stay with us and experienced a captivating environment created uniquely for you.
We strive to continuously delight our guests in delivering an exceptional service and to meet and exceed their service expectations.
We look forward in welcoming you back to the orchard Hotel Singapore.

Best Regards
Zirah Barrell
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Overall - pretty good, but just slightly underwhelming for Singapore

ROOM: I stayed in a Deluxe room and it was comfortable, and nicely finished (iPod dock, extra sockets at desk for laptop). Bathroom is large, with separate power shower and bath - though the tub is a little shallow. Wifi is free (no limit on devices).

FOOD: The buffet was generally good - but eating there for breakfast, lunch and dinner for a week, it gets a bit samey. If you're staying here on an extended stay, I would recommend eating out on Orchard Road for some of your meals. The buffet doesn't cater for vegetarians - so be prepared to order ala carte.
The Cantonese Restaurant (Hua Ting) on Level 2 is one of the best in the city for high end Cantonese food, so recommended for something a bit special.

SERVICE: Generally good, though a little slow at the front desk/reception for check in. Check out gets busy early morning - so be prepared. Concierge very knowledgable about transport options and follow up personally. I found that reception/front desk was more effective when not stressed - getting assistance around lunch time worked well for me.

Room Tip: Try to get a view of the pool. Rooms with a view of Orchard Tower (you can see in the windows of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PG_Cumbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrchardHotelSing, Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

Dear PG_Cumbus
Thank you for your review.
We are working very hard to meet the expectations of our valued guests and having an open dialogue with you is very important to enable us to constantly review our service and delivery.
We look forward to seeing you again and being of service to you.

Best Regards
Zirah Barrell
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#38 of 319 in Singapore
2,494 reviews
Royal Plaza on Scotts
#44 of 319 in Singapore
4,494 reviews
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#73 of 319 in Singapore
10,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Concorde Hotel Singapore
#78 of 319 in Singapore
3,339 reviews
Orchard Road
Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality
The Quays
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Singapore

Been to Orchard Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard Hotel Singapore

Address: 442 Orchard Road, Singapore 238879, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#32 Business Hotel in Singapore
#47 Family Hotel in Singapore
#71 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $188 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Orchard Hotel Singapore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 656
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Style meets substance in the heart of Orchard Road - Singapore's premier shopping and entertainment district. Our award-winning city hotel offers 656 rooms and suites. Trendy and handy design elements exist in every room, crafted to suit your every need. It is the ideal escape for work, rest, and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Orchard Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singapore Orchard Hotel
Orchard Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing